Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

David from Slovenia
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice hotel on Wan Chai
Location is very good, Public transport very near hotel
Hotel is located on vibrant Wan Chai area. Close the hotel are many clubs opened whole night. The rooms are not so big, but they are clean and serve porpuse of business traveler. Had minor problems with internet connection, but overal very satisfied with my stay in rhis hotel. Can recomend it to others visiting fairs in HKCDT.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Elliot from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
finally found it!
Room Size (Superior), Convenience
this hotel has its act together, in almost every way. especially for the business traveler who's on a budget, they know how to accommodate. yet, i wouldn't hesitate staying here on a pleasure trip, either. excellent room size, with everything laid out well. didn't even get to use the gym but nice to know there's one there. only complaint was having to pay about for a cup of coffee in the afternoon (but pacific coffee co. is just around corner). also, whoever designed the lobby needs their credentials taken away: steps up to the elevators??? excellent staff who are eager to please. maybe i just caught them this time when lodging prices were lower, but i will be back.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Bhagwan from Philippines
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel,good service, nice location,rooms okay
friendly,location, cleanliness
Me and my family ,have a very good stay in this hotel and were stay again whenever we visit Hongkong, location is okay, staff are freindly,rooms are clean and okay.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

OLIVIER from France
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Location fine but room too small & not comfortable
Location
Spent three nights around NYE at Metropark hotel, the room is very small, comfort is minimum. No complementary bottle of water (!!!) and free WiFI internet was not working. Due to peak period for NYE, hotel was very very expensive
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Chris from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
The only hotel I now use in Hong Kong
Perfectly located between Central & Causeway Bay
Love the hotel, its the only one I use in Hong Kong for the past 6 years
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Jing from Australia
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Perfect location, but there's a downside.
Location
We were staying in their 'spacious comfort' room over the new years holiday. Great location, all the entertainment and food are just around the corner. The room we were in was 308, and I must stress I was not impressed by how the bathroom next door being right next to where my bed was. Which meant that I knew exactly every time the lovely people next door took a shower...the noise was too loud (great shower pressure by the way). Lobby was a bit small, price is too high, would I stay there again, probably not.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Alexander from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
all good, location, service etc
size was good for HK
My room had a massive bathroom, and overall a very big room for hong kong
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Chong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location with easy transportation
I love their lady floor, which made me feel secured.
Enjoyed my stay throughtout. Food, shopping and transportation are all within walking distance.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great Location
Great location near famous shopping district, Causeway Bay
I have stayed in this hotel many times. You may expect how good is this hotel. Great location near MTR station (WanChai), and it is only one station far from the famous shopping district, Causeway Bay. The room size is fair enough. Although it is not big, still acceptable. The restaurant in the hotel also provides wide range of choice.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Heribert from Germany
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Hotel with good location
nothing special Pro
The rooms are normal size for Hong Kong relation. Internet was extremely slow.
Reviewed December 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: