Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Heribert from Germany
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Hotel with good location
nothing special Pro
The rooms are normal size for Hong Kong relation. Internet was extremely slow.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Joo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Very convenient location
5 minutes walk from Wanchai MTR station
Room is relatively small for an Executive Studio but nevertheless clean and comfortable. Free wifi provided for this room category. I did not like it that the luggage needs to be brought up a flight of steps to the lift lobby as there was no ramp access. Plenty of good eating places and pubs around.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Jaime from United States
Families with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Wan Chai Central
Location
The hotel is in the middle of the entertainment district of Wan Chai. There are many pubs and restaurants in the area. There are also a few adult-oriented bars with provocatively-dressed ladies out front so be aware if you have impressionable children or easily take offense. The room was okay, clean, etc., but the bed was only a queen-size.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

ROMIT from India
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
"Lovely hotel but no free wifi or internet "
Rooms are nice and clean
its very expensive and there is no free internet or wifi.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location but hotel service needs improving!
Great location, clean rooms, opposite Airport shuttle bus-stop
i stayed in metropark wan chai hotel for two weeks. during my stay, i stayed in two different rooms with king-sized beds (1206 and 608) and a twin-sharing room (602). between 1206 and 608, the latter was a much better room with a nice view of the road and more spacious in layout. i was glad to have stayed in the nicer 608 room for one full week as i was staying in room 1206 on the first night but had to check out to visit cheung chau for a night's stay there. as for the twin sharing room (room 602), it was definitely smaller in size but nevertheless comfortable still. another plus point is the hotel location as it is within walking distance to the wan chai mtr. however, the front desk staff were not friendly and there was this caucasian trainee (by the name of anastasia or similar) who was rude to me and my family on our first day during check-in. other hong kong hotel staff were not fluent in english.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Clean, friendly and convenient
flexible arrangements possible with accommodating staff, clean room
My trips in a usually visa renewals for work in China; this is a process that kills two days of my time. It's good to have a clean hotel with a good internet connection and restaurant close to shops and entertainment, and the metro Park Wanchai has pleasant and efficient staff that always make me feel welcome. I really appreciated being able to take a seat in the restaurant before it opened for a light breakfast, as I had an early flight connection to make.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Jason from Singapore
Families with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great value for money, and superb location
location in wanchai near the subway
we were given a free upgrade to a family (triple) room as they ran out of the double rooms, so our "suite" was very spacious and comfortable for the price we paid. beds comfy, rooms clean, security tight. it's a short 10min walk to the mtr, very well connected to major attractions. would come back here again!
Reviewed December 17, 2011

GERMAN from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
first time for everything
good location
i was surprised how small the room was. but most 3-4 star hotels are very small. good value for the money. and the location is excellent. close to the wan chain station and walking distance to many shopping and nightlife attractions.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

May from Singapore
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location
Pleasant staff
This was my first time travelling alone, so I was pretty stressed about not getting lost. Thankfully getting to the hotel via Airport Express was a breeze, literally a straight walk down once you exit from Wan Chai station. I arrived early and got an 'upgrade' to a room on their female-only floor. While the furnishings were a little tacky (lots of pink) it was overall cosy. Conveniently located to the expo centre too, when walking from the Wan Chai station. It's a little tricky (but more scenic) if you walk there from the hotel itself.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Jason from Singapore
Families with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Spacious hotel in a superb location
Location, Price, Comfort of room
We got upgraded to a triple room which was like a mini suite - a nice touch to our stay in the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, and spacious by HK standards. Location is supberb, well within 10min walking to Wan Chai Mtr. For the price we paid, its quite a good deal.
Reviewed December 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: