Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

OMAR from Yemen
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
great location but small room
i do not like
most of the staff are not good. i do not find a normal smile. i came early morning 8 o clock after 14 hours flight .they refuse to give a room to rest .one of the staff want to help me and arrange to give me the key but his boss came and stopped him. they are not friendly. the breakfast is too poor .
Reviewed September 22, 2011

steven from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great People at the front desk. Clean hotel
Room had a nice size bathroom with plenty of amenities
i stay in this area a lot and came across this hotel when walking by it. the hotel rooms were smaller than i like but i have to admit the room was very clean and the fact that the room was smaller than i am used to did not bother me. the bed was comfortable and the tv had a few enlish movie channels which other hotels do not offer so i was very happy. the staff at the front of the hotel were very nice to deal with.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Fine hotel, good location
Good location, large rooms
The hotel is well-situated and has large rooms by HK standards. The rooms are quite clean as well. I've stayed here a number of times and rates are usually quite good, although they keep going up for no apparent reason. The hotel is comfortable and convenient.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Chavayos from Thailand
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Best location hotel with great service
nice and comfortable hotel in superb location
this is the first time that i stayed with metropark hotel. it located in perfect location, great service with very comfortable rooom. i won't hesitate to pick this hotel as my first choice next me in hongkong.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

wilson from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
great location and have a lovely staff
just the location
the room is very small(but its common at hongkong) the location is near mrt
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Kent from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
quick & efficient service
tidy rooms, just the right size.
i only like the room in the hotel. small bar and lobby. f & b in the hotel is just so so. for a hotel in wan chai the charge for staying is just acceptable.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nicholas from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Great Location
Clean and tidy
Regarding this hotel, they have a very friendly staff and they will great you whenever they see you and they can speak multi-languages as well. Furthermore, the room are just nice, clean and tidy. My room can view the main street of WanChai.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Raimund from Germany
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
we like it
location
we have chose metropark hotel wanchai because of the location. from mtr to the hotel only 5 minutes walk. the rooms are quite big nice furniture and design. the breakfast buffet is good. staff is nice and helpfull. location of wanchai is interesting you have lots of restaurants and bars around. we will come back to metropark hotel wanchai!
Reviewed September 04, 2011

gurudain from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Metro Park Hotel Wanchai
Great Location
Metro Park hotel is some what of a boutique hotel. Its in Wanchai which is a good location for many bars and restaurants as well as local shopping places. It can be a little seedy down Lockhart Road at night but nothing forceful you can just walk by. Its a 5 minute walk from the station, which makes things nice easy and cheap to get around. One stop away from Central where you can change to catch the metro to go over to the other side of the Bay to kowloon. The hotel itself is good clean with polite and professional staff. The room is good, its not huge but this is Hong Kong but not so small that you can't move around.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Small rooms but great location
Location
easy access to tram or mtr. lots of shopping near by and of course great night life in this part of town. you will not go hungry hear either lots and lots of good restaurants and bars which cater for all tastes. hotel is very clean, with friendly staff if you require assistance. all in all a good hotel for the money.
Reviewed September 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: