Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Zhu from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 11 nights in July 2015
Enjoyable stay!
Helpful staff, Great selection of pillows, Wonderful location
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Kelvin from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Bad staff, dishonest from the beginning
location n location only
First, check in used more than 30mnts, excuses given too many guests, they should expect this cos we all pay upfront not walk in 2nd, requst double bed given twin bed, requested 5mths back still not efficient 3rd, no hot water in midnight, staff was thinking solution, n given excuses whole hotel got no hot water. check with another hotel guest, it said everything normal. then offered an unused room for shower n return back. Notice the room wif double bed but emptied while front desk still dare requesting upgrade for double bed. CRAP!
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Xi from China
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok for short stay
Doorman is very helpful and friendly, 5min walk to MTR station, near restaurant and convenient store
Check in takes quite a while, as room was not yet cleaned - finally upgraded to a studio which is very spacious in HK. The overall design is a bit weird - looks like a night club. Close to main road, so light sleeper may request room on the other side. Overall not a bad choice for short stay
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Tanaphon from Thailand
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location hotel
Good service, Good location, OK condition
The hotel is located in the middle of the WAN CHAI city, however, the condition of the hotel is a bit old. Staff performance and the food were good. I would recommend this hotel for business stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

see from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Room is decent size. Location is good , walking distance to MTR . Lots of eateries surrounding the hotels.
Comfortable stay at Metropark. Convenient location as walking distance to the MTR .
Reviewed July 29, 2015

sio from Canada
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
close to MTR station
good location, roomy, clean
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Rajesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent Hotel with Great Location
Location, Staff, Room
Staying at the Metropark Wanchai was excellent. Room was comfortable, quiet and good size for a couple. Location was excellent with transport very convenient - the MTR was 2 mins walk, buses right on the doorstep and the trams were just across the road. There are bars close by just walking distance, in fact it is walking distance to Causeway Bay. Central and Hong Kong are just a few minutes by Tram. Overall this hotel was excellent choice of stay. The staff were also friendly and the hotel also provided a free mobile phone which helped us travelling across the island and beyond with free data connection. Recommended and I would surely stay there again.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Eng from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Value For Money
Very polite and helpful staff
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Yardly from Singapore
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff and good location
Friendly and helpful staff, good location for food and shopping, nice and clean rooms
The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for food and shopping. The room is clean. The negative: I have booked a non-smoking room but there is a smell of smoking along the hallway on the second day of my stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Emma from New Zealand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Eventually great but a shaky start
amount of staff, friendly staff, phone to use
I had booked two rooms several months ago. One twin for my elderly father in law and a double for us. On arrival we were told the rooms were not ready (1pm) and to return in an hour or two. When we did we were told there were only two twin rooms available. This was not what we had booked. The staff apologised and said there was nothing they could do. We stayed in the very small twin room and were told to return to the foyer in the morning we did and eventually they told us we could have a double and an upgrade. The second room was much much better and bigger. My advice if booking is don't go for the basic room book the slightly more expensive one as they were by far superior! The staff were everywhere and were very helpful with luggage and greetings. We didn't try the restaurant so I cant comment on the food. The phone left in the room was most useful, thank you.
Reviewed July 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: