Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

ARSENE from France
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great Location but very small rooms
Location
This is a small hotel and the rooms are also very small. The location is great and very close to subway station. I would not recommend the restaurant as it's very limited. It's better to have some food in various restaurants nearby.
Reviewed August 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Singapore
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
self service hotel
location near mtr
No bell boy services on arrival. Room is very small and cleaniness is poor especially bathrooms and carpet.Hote is very old. Overall stay is disappointing with the hotel features and poor service.
Reviewed August 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pua from Singapore
Solo travelers
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
Nothing special about ladies room
Good front desk
To start off with, I am a regular at this hotel and I have high expectation of their much promoted ladies room. I am very disappointed with Metropark's ladies room, pay premium for nothing. The spa toiletries is ony limited to Day 1, they do not replenished at all. I end up having to walk over to Watson to buy proper shower foam. Moreover, no breakfast is included. I should have stuck to my original plan - the executive room.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Convenient location but small rooms
Location within walking distance to MTR
The location is fair as it is within walking distance to the MTR. However even though I indicated a double bed weeks in advance, I was allot a twin bed on first night. Staff are not too engaging though I am not complaining. I find the room too small even after they change a double bed for me and there were limited space for me to put my luggage bag, which was tucked into the cupboard that has no doors. I find the bathroom water too cool for comfort even though I switch to hottest.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruno from France
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Small and quiet hotel but really overpriced
Small and cosy atmosphere, good location
I was upgraded to a studio room which was nice. But my colleague was not and his standard room was the depressing kind you want to spend as little time as possible in. The breakfast could really be improved for western taste. Nothing bad about it, but it's just hardly the minimum you would expect. The lunch/dinner is bad, so don't stay in the hotel for food. The location is great though with many restaurants, bars and entertainment around. Nearby MTR (5mn walk).
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusli from Indonesia
Families with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location with good service
Great location
The location is great, with bus stop simply in front of the hotel,which made us easy to travel around. The MTR station is also nearby and within walking distance even with our young child travelling around with us. The service is also great. Despite the non-smoking room for our room type was actually full, yet because we are travelling with young child, which caused us to prefer a non-smoking room, we were then upgraded to a bigger non-smoking room without additional charges. The hotel also have a great restaurant manager in charge who is very friendly and provide good service.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sami from Finland
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Location
Hotel was very nice, MTR station is within walking distance so going anywhere in Hong Kong is very easy. Staff was also allways friendly. Room was bit small but otherwise ok also no WiFI on room, only wired internet was available.
Reviewed August 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Netherlands
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good clean hotel with great location small rooms
great location close to mtr and shopping malls
hotel has a great breakfast buffet. the rooms are small but not irritating. staff are helpful and ready to answer any questions.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrance from United States
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Perfect Location!
Location, helpful staff, clean
The Metropark Hotel is located just minutes from the bar streets in Wanchai. There are fantastic eateries near by. The Flying Pan is a 24 hour breakfast restaurant that's about a 5 minute walk. The rooms are a bit small, but you probably won't spend too much time lounging when in HK. The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities you would expect. The bathrooms are decent size and come fully stoked with the normal free toiletries. The shower was fantastic, although there was no bathtub in our room.
Reviewed August 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Comfortable stay with nice eateries nearby
clean and spacious rooms according to hk standard
pros: near to mtr (5 mins walk). good eateries and nice pubs nearby. hotel lobby is small but is clean and modern. room is spacious and clean. staff is friendly and nice. cons: no shopping malls nearby, need to take the mtr to go to shopping each time, a bit troublesome for me with young kids. room has no view with a small tv. overall it is a pleasant stay for me with no complain.
Reviewed August 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: