Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

alicia from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location, beautiful hotel
as everyone know, hk's hotel is always small for the price. metropark's hotel's room size is just nice, good size for 2.
i love staying in this hotel because of the location. we can find food everywhere any time. many recommended restaurant near to hotel. mrt is just 3 min away, just sooooo soooo soooo convenient. next year i will come back for this hotel again simply because great location to mrt and major shopping mall, good restaurant around.
Reviewed August 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Angeline from
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel with polite and friendly staff.
Comfortable room
very nice and comfortable hotel. consider spacious room especially in hk. staffs are friendly and helpful. the place is convenient for food but not for shopping unless you want to walk and take mtr.
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Navarat from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Reasonable rates with nice but small room
New, clean, reasonable rates, not far from MTR
We stayed there for 3 nights. We asked for a double bed when we booked the room but on the first day we arrived, they said only twin beds were available. We were a bit disappointed but the second night they informed us that the double bed was then available and asked whether we would like to change the room. The room is small but new and clean. They should have a free WiFi service though or at least free internet service at the lobby (now it is available with charges). Overall, we have a pleasant stay there.
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Singapore
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel in a central location
near to mtr station, shuttle bus stand to airport express station and bus station for airport express buses.
I was given a warm welcome by the staff upon checking in and on checking out, the staff was very efficient. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
great location, nice rooms
rooms are well appointed
For Hong Kong, the rooms are a decent size and very clean and nice, with comfortable furnishings. one problem encountered ws that they were quite full and i wasn't able to check in until after 5 pm, which was a bit annoying. very centrlly located in wan chai and close to tons of restaurants, a market or two and great night life...
Reviewed August 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely and luxury hotel
Comfort
Very comfy, and quite walkable dist to the Mtr too.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good, friendly, good location
near the center city
metropark hotel wanchai hong kong is near by wan chai center city, a lot of bus & taxi, have many nice restaurance near by there.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

DING from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good location with friendly staffs
5 mins away from wanchai mtr station
overall, the room was pretty clean and spacious. the staffs are friendly when approached for assistance. it was easy to get around with mtr station just 5 mins walk away. walk behind the hotel and you will see a street of "nightlife".
Reviewed August 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel, centrally located
Professional staff, large rooms
i have upgraded room to a larger one, room was nice. location of hotel is good, mtr station is near, bus from airport stops just few meters from the hotel. unfortunately there is no wifi internet in rooms.
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel
Very clean , great food if you are from the UK. Excellent ervice
Only problem is that everything is small ! Beware if you are over six feet tall you will be ducking your head everywhere !! Having said that I am 6.2 and I would stay again thats how good the hotel was. No it does not have a swimming pool or large lounge or other services you pay for and never use. Location is 10/10. Go and enjoy at a fantastic price. But don't choose the cheapest room it is small
Reviewed August 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: