Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Blas from Philippines
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Accessible hotel
spacious room, clean, friendly staff
enjoyed my stay at the hotel due to the comfort of a big, clean room with a spacious toilet and bath as well. will choose to stay in the hotel again in future business trips.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Peeranuch from Thailand
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel
location
we were on a business trip and we enjoyed our stay overall.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

mandy from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
nice hotel with resonable price
location is good
hotel room is ok n clean not as small as typical hk hotel's room.but we don like the efficiency of the hotel.we take more than 1hour to waiting check in even they free upgrade the room to us.the location is so conveniet jus across the road is a convenient shop.along the street can c alot of restaurant.walking distance to mtr station.overall is good.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

garmon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Clean and well presented
Good Location and friendly staff
chose this hotel as its a good central location , near restuarants , bars, entertainment and even shopping (electronics). all were there and more. arrived and was upgraded to a bigger room, all recently refurbished and designed well. the room was very clean and modern. staff were helpful but there are many chinese tourists there , so ask for no smoking floors. only downside was that the shower in the bathroom was a bit low. if you are over 6ft then it can be a struggle. really built for smaller people. overall, a very good hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in June 2011
good location
Good location, middle of the city
Hotel offer us an upgrade after joining their loyalty program. Room size is OK but quality is just upto standard. Location is excellent.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2011
Location is good
Good location
Hotel offer us room upgrade. Location is great to major area in the island side. Room quality is average.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chainarin from Thailand
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good service and good location
Great location easy to travel by MTR and surround by many restaurant
The hotel locate in great location easy to travel by MTR and Airport bus express. If you want to take tram just across 1 block you can reach it. It's easy to find something to eat, surround by many restaurant and near MTR (Wan chai station) you can get small fresh market at there. Metro Park hotel do not have free internet access in your room but you can find it in Lobby.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ann from Israel
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
always enjoy my stay in this hotel, staff great
clean and cozy
I look forward to my stay at Metropark Wanchai and keep returning as I know that I will feel good, get good service, rooms and facilities are spotlessly clean, food is good, very good and if you really want to pamper yourself, enjoy the dinner in the La Chef on night. Amazing. Staff are friendly, polite and go the extra mile from the Bellboy to the Management. Great hotel and highly recommended. i am returning at the end of the month.
Reviewed July 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location, 10mins walk from Pacific Place.
Location is convenient to move around. Short taxi ride from Central/airport express
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Patti from Taiwan
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in May 2011
great location, but small rooms
location
The hotel is on the main road of Wanchai, within walking distance to Central, and metro station is just around the corner. Breakfast buffet is not huge, but offer enough Chinese and Western selection. Service is normally good, however when I asked to use the phone to call the local office of my airline, I was simply given a piece of print out with the phone number. It was urgent so did not want to discuss further, had to call with my roaming mobile. Some of the features in the hotel are on the tacky side. Rooms are quite small so once we had to hop between our suitcases once we opened them.
Reviewed June 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: