Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Wong from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location n helpful staffs
Location, cleanliness n helpful staffs
Great stay during my 3 nights. Staffs are helpful n location is convenience. Will be back for my next trip.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel with a convenient location.
Location. Convenience.
The location was excellent for my purpose as i need to be at the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center over the weekend for work. The hotel is within walking distance from the HKCEC, which is great as i don't fancy a long commute to get back to the hotel after work. Another feature that came in handy is the Handy phone provided (no pun intended). This is an excellent feature which i think that all hotels should have. I was able to make free IDD calls back to Singapore, free of charge. Plus the 3G internet access serve me well in the exploration of the city. Also, free Wifi in the room! ( Who doesn't like free wifi!) All in all, i had a rather nice stay in Metropark Wan Chai during my trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nam from Malaysia
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location
Location to MTR, restaurants nearby, small quiet hotel
Nice, comfortable, nothing fanciful but very comfortable stay. I have stayed at Metropark Hotel wanchai twice
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Macau
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
very good
service, room service, and the ecvironment
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mouadh from Denmark
Families with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
New hotel
The design, the comfort and the staff to some extend
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Philippines
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Super value for money! Close to Wan Chai MTR stn
Location, staff were ok, check-in and out process is efficient, room smelled nice, just make sure the dehumidifier is on
Would have been a perfect score but I couldn't open my curtains because of the construction adjacent to the hotel. Though hotel mgmt advised us of this with a note in the room. Should be ok once the construction is done though. Overall a very good hotel, and is spacious by HK standards! Will definitely stay here again next time I visit HK. I wish I had known about this hotel in my last trip to HK!
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Koay from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Complimentary Mobile during your stay.
Price, Location and Bed.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fair deal and hotel with great location
Location- value for Money - dining
The hotel is ideally placed in the Hong Kong Wanchai district with short walks into the busy shopping area and bar districts and the rest of the city. A 2 minute walk to the MTR underground trains, nice rooms and very clean. The staff is nice and very helpful. Would stay again
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Cozy place
Location, comfort, friendly staff
Got upgraded to a family room (1 double bed + 1 single bed), but part of the double bed ended up facing the door. Can't exactly combine the single & double bed due to the immobile night stand between the two beds. View was a building under construction so we couldn't open the curtains since the two buildings are in such close proximity that one can easily see into the rooms from the building under construction. Apart from these no complaints; overall a good stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JYOTIRANJAN from India
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good Location
Simply great
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: