Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Patrick from United States
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Spectacular occommodations
The room decor
My new wife and I stayed for four nights. Upon entering the room the first time, it was pure delight. The room decor is contemporary and exactly to my liking. I especially like the light treatment and the use of frosted glass.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2010
accessible location with generous room
spacious room
Arrived late at night, no porter in sight to help with luggage thou. Recept lobby has got too many steps, a great inconvenient for guest with luggages and the wheel chair bound. luckily a staff helps me with my luggage without me asking, maybe it's quite obvious to him that there's nobody else in the lobby except me. Room is spacious, bed is comfortable, however there's no free internet in the room, bathroom is small, with bathtub. recommended for businese or short stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fergus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Excellent all round service
cannot fault anything.
Really enjoyed my stay. One point I would suggest is that they offer free use of the internet to guests.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Free wifi router was a great surprise
Hotel was strategically located, to those who love the tram ride (ding ding) great hotel to stay at.
we were offered to join their membership upon check in. with this, we will be entitled for free internet access and room upgrade in any of the metropark in hk/china. being my second visit to hong kong, i would say the room given (after upgrade) was really big. since we did not bring out laptop and only have our smartphones with us, they install a wifi router for free and the internet access was free. room is clean and great experience in metropark wan chai.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathie from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location
room size was great, 18 floor--good view of the mountains, close to msny restaurants, great service
This is a return visit to this hotel. We like the location in WanChai close to restaurants and bars. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. This room was larger than the one we had previously stayed in, and a very good size for Hong |Kong. The price is right.
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Franciscus from Indonesia
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great hotel
friendly staff, good location
the hotel is in a good location, staffs are friendly and helpful, we got upgraded room, with free internet connection. Everything was ok with this hotel!!
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from Australia
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Noisy Location - Lucky we got an upgrade
Location
A true three star no-frills hotel needs a bit of cleaning there were coffee stains in the carpet and on the couch. Good night sleep for hk standards with background traffic noise 24/7
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Philippines
Family with older children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice hotel in the middle of it all
a lot of eateries and convenient stores around and open till late. nice rooms. helpful and friendly staff.
we got an upgrade upon check in and got a nice room. hotel has no pool or gym etc but if you don't need them, then this is the place to stay. it doesn't have much of a lobby either but i really liked the hotel and the staff were approachable and helpful. The bathroom is a bit small but updated and clean. Overall, would stay here again if looking for a hotel in this area.
Reviewed April 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Group
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good Location But Noisy
it was a great location, close to the mrt, trams, the ferry, and restaurants; friendly staff; comfortable beds with options for pillows and a softer mattress
we paid extra for a spacious room
Reviewed April 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Family with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great location, easily accessible to the mtr
Great location
the hotel is located at great position, walking distance to the mtr station. room was okay, hotel service was good. staff is helpful. broadband was free.
Reviewed April 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: