Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephane from Mauritius
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Best hotel location and rooms in Wanchai
Location, service, rooms, ...
I really like this hotel because it is in the heart of wanchai. recommended for every type of travellers.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dianne from Australia
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Fantastic location
Location, friendly staff
stayed in a spacious comfort room which is a must if you have lots of luggage! the hotel is close to the mtr and buses to stanley and all other locations. the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. the only small problem we had was when asked if they had free wifi they said they use a cable connection in the room which we had to pay for (not very expensive), but later found out there was free wifi in lobby and lounge.would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.
Reviewed April 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from Australia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Great location but very small room
great location and close to public transport
The hotel is clsoe to public transport, however the rooms are small and the bathroom is cramped. The hotel is fairly new and nice but the features are very basic and limited. The beds and pillows are horrendus and does not allow for a good nights sleep
Reviewed April 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Excellent position
Excellent position
The room on the second floor was under construction, and the smell was terrible during the day we stayed. However, the services and reception were excellent, and we enjoy the period while we were there.
Reviewed April 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carin from Sweden
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Good hotel in good location
Good location with nice but small rooms.
The hotel is a nice hotel in a good location in Hong Kong Island. The rooms are pretty small, but I guess hotel rooms in Hong Kong in general are small. You can discover Hong Kong on foot from the hotel and it is good access to both bus and metro. The staff is nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Hotel with good location
Good location with clean rooms
i like the location of the hotel as it is within walking distance of wanchai mtr station. as i'm a lone traveller so the room size to me is alright. after certain time, seems no one is manning the reception. i like the interior of the room, but the shower curtain has a damp smell. overall, the stay is good !
Reviewed March 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from United States
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in March 2011
Convenient location and helpful staff.
Location, ease of access
Nice place to stay. In the heart of wan chai. On many bus routes and easy to get taxis. Odd shaped rooms, but comfortable. Friendly staff will greet you upon arrival.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
good location & rooms not too bad indeed ok.
close to bars, it was a party weekend and also close to mtr.
Very pollite staff, clean rooms on the whole better than I expected for two rugby addicts sharing.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hongli from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in March 2011
Location
Full of Bar & Pub around the hotel
There are alot of Bar and Pub nearby the hotel, which included differ styles of rest, british / Irish/ Germany and etc. Inaddition, u can easy to find the fast food shop and restaurant in that region. 24hrs convenience just a minute walk from there, basically, u can easy to get food 7 beverage there. For the shopping mall just take five minutes walk to the Tao Koo Plaza.
Reviewed March 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Excellent hotel - great location
Great location in WanChai
I have lived at the Metropark WanChai many times in my visits to Hong Kong and is by far my favorite hotel there. Its location in WanChai is close enough - yet far enough away from the excellent nightlife there. A 5 minute walk to the MTR makes the location great - and the fact that the hotel is served by the Airport Express Bus, makes it all the better. Rooms are slightly larger than thypical Hong Kong size, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful.
Reviewed March 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: