Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

On from Thailand
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location and good service
location - near mtr
good hotel in a great location : airport bus stop at door, short walk to mtr. the rooms are a bit small but had all facilities you needed and very clean. the staff were very friendly and helpful. everything is very good except there's no free wifi provided like many other hotels. the internet is too expensive at day. reasonably priced for the quality of the property.
Reviewed March 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

BENG from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and good locality
I like to stay here because of its location. The service is marvelous. Staffs are friendly. Though room size is a bit small but it is clean. Easily accessible to any transport. MRT is just few foot steps away.Aiport bus stop right in front of the hotel.Tourist attraction area are besides it.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Great little hotel
Location, modern, functional rooms, price
Location is the biggest plus of the Metropark: Two blocks from the Wan Chai MTR stop; a short walk to the Pacific Place mall and Hong Kong Park; nightlife right around the block on Lockhart. The rooms are new and well maintained. The staff has fine English skills and are eager to help. The only negative: there is still no wifi to the room for smartphones - and the wifi they will sell you by the day in the lobby doesn't work very well.
Reviewed March 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United States
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Hotel for the Money Spent
In the Heart of the Wan Chai, Nice clean room, Comfortable Bed, Free WiFi
I have stayed at almost all the Wan Chai hotels and I have to say that this hotel is a great value and is good hotel
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location
Staff is friendly
The original room was overbooked, so they upgraded our room free of charge.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Herman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location with a decent room
convenient to go anywhere in town
It was pleasure to stay at this hotel, it is decent room to stay, clean and good
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Singapore
Business traveler
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed one night in February 2011
Cosy Hotel
location, clean, cosy, friendly staff
This is one of my choice hotel whenever I travel to Hong Kong for business trip. Booked a spacious comfort room and was allocated a room on the Lady's Floor. Nice decoration in sweet pink and flowers... a real pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United States
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location small rooms
great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
spent the night on valentines day. very helpful staff, close to mtr station, overall great location. when we got there our room was upgraded. smaller than we expected, with two twin beds instead of 1 full, but still a nice room, and bathroom, both very clean!
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Singapore
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Great Location, sizeable rooms, friendly service
Location
The hotel is located at a great location near the Wan Chai MTR station and the tram stop is just 2 minutes away from the hotel. This is perfect for free-and-easy travellers who want to explore Hong Kong island. We were also within walking distance (about 10 min) to the Wan Chai Star Ferry Pier. Enjoy the scenery and get to Tsim Sha Tsui in the traditional manner; or take the MTR for a fast ride. All in all, travelling to and fro the hotel is very convenient. There are plenty of local eateries around the hotel, which I liked for the authencity of the food. The hotel staff are efficient, all requests were met promoptly. They are also friendly and able to help with answering our queries.
Reviewed February 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Switzerland
Solo traveler
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
nice staff, clean, good location
near mtr station, wanchai night life
located in the middle of wanchai, just some minutes from wanchai mtr-station, this hotel is great to explore hong kong. the rooms are clean and well kept, for hong kong standards the size is slightly above average.
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: