Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

GAR from China
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Compact hotel with value for money
city hotel with everything, but not hassle & bustle
Good deal in town when you think of Wanchai district. Walking distance to Pacific Place and get drink & eat in your arm's range. Worth for short stay in town and don't like busy Causeway Bay or Kowloon.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Jit from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Average Hotel
Good location
Good location, located in Wanchai, close to MTR, shoppings. Lots of locate food around the corner. Hotel is very clean, staff are very polite and helpful. Room size is decent for a couple & modern lobby. There is even a cafe & restaurant in the hotel. Would recommend to everyone.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms
Great location, excellent staff, clean rooms
We really enjoyed staying at the metropark in Wan Chai. We have also stayed at the one in Causeway bay and they are as good as each other. The rooms are clean and a good size, the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you get the airport express you can catch a free bus (H1) from Central train station to the Empire Hotel which is next door to the metropark.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Friendly hotel and great location.
Modern interiors, very good restaurant, helpful staff
i enjoyed my stay and the reservation clerk was kind enough to give me a good room on the women only floor as i was travelling alone. the room was clean, modern and comfortable. some draw space and more hangers in the wardrobe would have been nice but the air conditioning worked very well, better than other hotels i have stayed in. i had delicious food in the hotel restaurant and there was room service available. with the proximity of the tram stop, mtr wanchai station,bus routes and many places to drink and eat within a short distance i found this a very convenient location.
Reviewed February 07, 2011

Jochen from Germany
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Very nice Hote. Big room with bath tub.
Barstreet right around the corner of the Hotel
we liked it very much...:). bar street with a lot of international pubs and restaurants. shopping areas are just one mtr station away.
Reviewed February 06, 2011

Natr from Thailand
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
"Great Location wz Great Services minded Staff"
Location, Staff and Design of the Room
the first time stay in this hotel and found that the staff is really helpful and fully of service minded. the location is great, you can be able to walk to causeway bay and connect to the mrt station easy. the room was very nice with boutiques stylish and clean. this is one of my preferred hotel that really value for the money. i actually definitely return to use this hotel again.
Reviewed February 05, 2011

JEFFERY from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location but small rooms
location is good, many amenities nearby hotel
receptionist not friendly, hotel and room is small, it is located beside main road so can be quite noisy.
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Yoshiaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Location is good and convinient.
Staff's hospitality is giid
Room is very clean and cleaning
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Lovely Hotel after the Renovation!
Spacious Comfort is indeed, comfort! But as for Spacious, still considered very good in a tiny island of HKG!
this hotel is nicely located in the middle of wan chai town centre! very convenient and easy access to mtr stations, tram stations and bus stations! location is superb as it's nearby all nice local eateries! well, it might have been "notoriously known" during the sars era! but now after renovation, it's a lovely boutique hotel!
Reviewed February 01, 2011

Chayada from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Lovely and good location in Hongkong Site
near mtr wan chai. convenient to travel by mtr
we have recieve upgrade room. the wide room and lovely decoration.there are everything accessaries in this room.we will go to macao after check out.this hotel convenient for us to travel to macau ferry termial at shun tak centre.near nightlife area such as club or bar.
Reviewed February 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: