Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

FRANSISCA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Hotel
*good location, near mtr station, bus stops and tram stops
*no proper taxi drop-off point
the room that we requested earlier was king size. when we checked in, they mentioned that the room was not available. at that time, it was before the check-in time, so we just put our luggage with them. to our surprise, when we went back, they told us that they upgraded our room and we managed to get a king size bed!!
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Great location, clean, comfortable, good size!
Great location, close to MTR, modern, clean
Nothing
A great hotel with good location. If you can get a price under. i think it is one of the best you can find in HK.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Good Location
Location
none
The move from another hotel to finalize my stay in Hong Kong for Business, i found the Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong comfortable and ease of access to where i needed to be was the reasons for my choice to stay there. the bed was comfortable and the staff warm, thank you and i will stay again when the opportunity presents.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Minoshi from Singapore
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Newly refurbished hotel in entertainment district
Rooms are newly refurbished and exceptionally clean
location not suited for shopping and a bit of a walk to the nearest train station
i stayed in a triple with two of my friends whilst on a whirlwind shopping/sightseeing trip of hong kong. the hotel is newly refurbished, with contemporary foyer and modern, clean rooms. the beds were exceptionally hard as were the pillows and there was no view from the windows, except of grey concrete of the adjoining buildings. however, the bathroom was luxuriously spacious. the area comes alive at night, with plenty of bars, in particular a variety of venues specifically catering to men.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

KUEI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Bad experience...
Easy to access
staff co-ordination.
we reach hotel around 12pm++ and we was told by the receptionist that the room will be ready by 1pm. my kids were tired and we just wait at the lobby for 1pm. when time reach 1pm, i went to the receptionist to get the room, the lady named kelly told me she can't give me the room like what the guy receptionist told us by 1pm, they only can give us room by 2pm cos the room still not clean yet. i so mad as we have waited for an hour then giving us the different info. as if in the first place they should just inform us the room ready by 2pm so that we can go out for a walk like what we've planned. the lady tried approach us to take the family room in other words we need to pay more for the room. it seems like a trick for us. i so mad and we just left the hotel for our trip instead of waiting for another hour. last we only sucessfully to get a room by around 6pm that is after we have our planned journey. it really spoilt my holiday mood.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

HASAN from Turkey
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Perfect Choice
Locations, Nice Rooms
Internet Fee
hotel is very nicely located. a few minutes walk to wanchai mtr satation, mc donalds, famous bars street, 7/11 and wanchai computer center. the rooms are nice and not too small. i think this hotel is the best choice if you are looking for a hotel in wanchai. i wish internet was free :)
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Great location but small rooms
very convenient, small but cosy and friendly staff
most taxi driver do not know the name, but can remember as a SARS hotel
very good, will come back to stay again as it is near convention center.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Marvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel that deserves another visit
Great location, room and service
Breakfast spread a bit too thin on selection
The hotel is situated near the subway, making easy to get around by train. Taxis are easy to hail along the road. The room I had was bigger than I expected... hotel rooms in HK are usually quite cramped. Lots of good shopping and eating places around the hotel. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Dyah from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
More than expected !!!
Great location, great room
None
we found the hotel more than expected... the location is great.. 5 minutes walking to mtr wanchai, bus, and tram, 10-15 minutes walking to ferry harbour, surrounded by 24-hours stores and food outlets. it so convinience !! the lobby is modern and nice.. the room is small, but what would you expect.. it's hongkong.. :) the queen/king bed room (and the bathroom as well) looks bigger than the single bed room. and we're very happy with the pillow and duvet choices.. it's the perfect hotel at the right price !!
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Joel from Canada
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Good hotel, nice rooms, good price.
Close to convention centre, 10 minute walk.
None
The hotel is a very solid value for the money. It is close to the convention centre and downtown. We were attending a conference, it was a 10 minute walk to the convention centre. If you are looking for a fancy 5 start, this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean & decent 3 to 4 star hotel, then you should consider this hotel. Rooms were cleaned every day, staff were very nice, lobby area staff were very attentive and friendly.
Reviewed December 08, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: