Very good 7.4
Based on 4172 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Goh from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Centrally located hotel
MTR within 200m, restaurants and convenience stores near hotel, centrally located
The lobby looked pretty grand and spacious. Towards the weekend, it was rather packed w travellers. We went HK during the winter season and it was about 10-12deg outside. We were freezing even though we off the air con. There was no heater in the room. We had to wear multiple layers to sleep and cuddle together to keep warm. The room wasn't exactly sound proof and we could hear next room clearly. The furnishing were rather rundown but overall still generally clean. We might consider staying at MetroPark again if only there's promotion.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

JESSIE from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not bad, fair
centrally located, MTR, food nearby
Quite okay, location is good, centrally located, MTR, food nearby
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Ee from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Eat. Sleep. Play.
Service, Location, Room was decent
Overall room was acceptable except the water heater was a bit hard to use, it's either too hot or too cold.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

ming from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
centrally located
value for money, centralise and clean
Very convenient, near to MTR easy access to many places. lots of eateries.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Pek from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfort
strategic location, clean room, helpful staff
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Julian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location
Location, room size, price
The Metropark Mongkkok is one of several hotels I stay in Hong Kong depending on where I want to go on my visit. The room is above average size for this price in HK. No coffee so bring some from your previous hotel. Several english language TV channels including movie ch. The room/bathroom were in good condition & free wifi worked fine. The hotel is so close to Prince Edward station, literally go out of the north exit and cross the road. There is a good restaurant nearby (menus in Chinese but just order your favourite dishes from your local restaurant) The Shrimp fried rice was awsome and I struggled to finish. Great cake shop here also. The A21 bus from the airport stops right outside the door, however on my previous visit I never found the stop to go back due to one-way traffic systems & got the underground to Tsim Sha Tsui to return. This time I got the airport express train changing at Tsing Li & Lai King. An easy journey and no queueing unlike the bus. Do yourself a favour and get an Octopus card to avoid having to worry about change for tkt machines. Didn't eat here so can't comment. Would I stay here again — YES. I was so impressed that when I didn't pick up the phone for my early morning check-out call that they sent a member of staff to hammer on the door and he wouldn't leave till I got out of beed and opened the door! Superb service as I can never get up, I had an alarm clock as well! Stay here.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
comfortable
comfort, near to MTR, smoking available
near to MTR, smoking available and internet speed consistent, a lot of eat and shopping around this area
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good and bad
helpful staff and a bowl of Linguine that was really good and availability of transport
The Chinese monopolised the hotel, an example of this was breakfast, a very good spread for the Chinese but a poor breakfast buffet for the Western traveller. One morning there was no orange juice !!! The evening a la carte was very good but an evening buffet was offputting as manners were that of a farmyard.I twice phoned down because of noise from adjoining rooms.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Loh from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Overall the stay was pleasant.
The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. Although the room is abit small but is clean. Good location.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Leung from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Overall very good against room rate
1) good location 2) fairly good room rate 3) very polite service
I'm a HK resident, for some reasons, I'll stay in HK hotel several times a year. I've been staying in different hotels in HK before such as Sheraton, Shangarila, Harbour Plaza, Regal, Disneyland…..etc. Metropark Mongkok Hotel really provide a fairly good price compare to location & room size.
Reviewed January 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: