Above average 5.6
Based on 647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Hony from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
A simple hotel closed to the airport
A transit hotel for those in early flight
Spending one night with late check in and early check out for early flight, we felt happy with this hotel. In that morning, there were so many taxis lining up in front of the hotel. We only needed less than 30 minutes to reach the airport. We did not have any times to explore the facilities (restaurant, mini shop, etc.) in this hotel surrounding, but we considered that administration process in front office was okay and the room was also relatively clean. The reality on this hotel is not as bad as what you have read in the review, entering the lift is as easy as usual, no long queue nor yelling of the mainlanders even in busy hours. We have no problem with the container terminal in front of the hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
bad hotel, good staff
the staff
the hotel is bad, outdated and the air conditioner doesn't work as well. the only good part of it was the staff, really helpful.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chantal from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Worst hotel ever
.
I can't thing of a worse hotel. I have been staying in different hotel, motel, hostel, etc, at least half of my life is living in short time accommodation. I can't think of a place worse than this. Far away from everything, stain, towel is worn out with holes and colored , no air condition. Service is bad. Even the staff there complain about the owner of the hotel about how he doesn't know how to run a hotel, no maintenance at all. The body guard told me he couldnt find a worst hotel than thing. But with this one.. Sorry, there's no pros. Think about that, my room is considered to be the best in the hotel already,good luck if you were to choose other room and even booking this hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MELODY from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
ok hotel
convinient to disneyland
I already expected my visitors arrive in town so late, so i decided to checked them in this hotel for 2 days, coz the plan was, next day will be visiting disneyland. I booked for a deluxe room and it was stated king size of bed, we ended up in a very small room had single twin bed. No choice for us to move out coz it was already 4am in the morning. It was convinient to visit disneyland and the shopping malls. One thing i did not accept was this housekeeping lady from this hotel, as we were on way out carrying our garbage bag and we were looking for a garbage bin, i asked this lady in chinese language for 3 times, and she just completely ignored me and passed me by, i was so pissed off and decided to just leave the bag in the corner of the lift and ended up reporting on the front desk.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

XIAOBIN from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
High room with comfortable bed
big and nice bathroom
leasurable time with swimming pool and hill view, very high room around 4 to 5 meters, with nice bathroom inside. TV set is out of date
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2012
Fair location to airport and affordable prices
Good facilities
we chose this hotel because we took a morning flight next day. location is near the airport. room is small but facilities aarp adequate. the bad thing is the air cond not cold enouf.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KERLING from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
deluxe room too small
room design
there has swimming pool, but not under hotel, i have to pay extra for swimming pool, too bad the room is smelly no mineral water provided. hotel location is quite far from the shopping area (mtr) concierge service is good toilet is big, but the room is narrow, too wasted
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Budget hotel
Cheap by Hong Kong standards
This hotel is comfortable and clean, but the location is not convenient. It is a ten minute taxi ride to the nearest MTR station (cost about HKD each way) and is situated right next to the container terminal. It's good if you don't want to be in the heart of the city. WiFi in room wasn't working during my stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Colombia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Been Away from the City crowd is Priceless
Away from the city between Airport and Hong Kong
Well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. But the informal one. Has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, TV. I just come here between cities or when I am applying for visa. So, it is a fine place for my objectives.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Mexan Harbour Hotel
Right. eveytime i come to hk, i must stay at this hotel. there is a transport to go MTR. very efficient. the price is low compae as other hotel in hk.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: