Above average 5.6
Based on 647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Room comfort and quality 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Rabia from South Africa
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
small rooms
nearby shuttle
Very small rooms and walls dirty. No heating. Not best location
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
big room but inconvenient location
good service from staff
The environment is quite, but it is not near MTR station. You have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus. Not many restaurant inside or near the hotel. Also, you have to spend 5 to 10 mins by minibus to the shopping mall. There are many shops such as restaurants or bontique in shopping mall. The staff are friendly. The room is clean and big.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Damian from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Not the best hotel...
don't really have any!
The Hotel is pretty old and run down - I arrived at 2am in the morning - there is no where around to get any food, no room service or even a mini bar. The staff are not friendly. The rooms are very small, but with very large bathrooms. The room was fairly dirty. I would not normally stay here, but no other option in HK as I was there leading up to the HK rugby 7's and the usual places I would stay were already full. I doubt I would stay here again - but be aware, you pay for what you get.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Extra-ordinary experience
Good buffet, high ceiling
I think the hotel targets at mainland tour, so many tour bus marched into the hotel and drop off many people at night. It was not far from fight into the lift when I got back. The location is a bit remote but no shuttle bus service, had to take a mini-bus after reaching the train station. Inconvenient if you plan to get there by yourself The room decor is way far from our expectation. Put it simple, it's an elderly home. But two things good: i) The buffet is good for its money, ii) the people working there are nice and helpful
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient location near the railway station,
Friendly and helpful staff.
very nice room for the price. i had trouble tuning the tv as the remote was in chinese. i called to the front desk and someone came up immediately and showed me what buttons to push. the next day the internet went down and another call resulted in a quick trip to the room to enter all the technical information to get me back online. no trouble getting a taxi as the road in front of the hotel is a taxi shortcut and there is one going by every 30 seconds.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Carlos from Colombia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
Between Airport and City, a place to stand By
Away from the crowds.
Well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. But the informal one. Has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, TV. I just come here between cities or when I am applying for visa. So, it is a fine place for my objectives.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Carlos from Colombia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Between Airport and City, a place to stand By
Away from the crowds.
well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. but the informal one. has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, tv. i just come here between cities or when i am applying for visa. so, it is a fine place for my objectives.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

lui from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not very hotel like,i can only rate it as a 3 star
doesn't hv any
1.the location is far but it hotel doesnt' offer any shuttel transportation 2.there are so many mainland travller staying in this hotel 3.the room that we first stayed in is full of smoke smile even we requested non-smoking room.hence ,we have to request for another room 4.the lighting inside the room is dim and the hygiene condition is only fair. 5.we requested a double bed but it end up only have two twin bed combining together...sometimes we will fall into gap between the beds. 6.the window is facing the residential area...all the activitiy in side the room can be seen from there.there is a low grade of privacy..
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
service OK
nothing good
Room is small and unclean! Tiny bed. Noise whole night!
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Myra from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Clean but small.
Near in Disnyland
The room is very small for a couple. Moving at the same time is not convenient and far from the restaurants and shopping center.
Reviewed March 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: