Above average 5.6
Based on 647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Tsang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2011
low value with poor service
the price?
The hotel room seems not ready for living, the wall and the bed were dirty, and very bad smell in the rest room, knew that its a low prices for hotel in HK, however,it was a bad experience for staying at....
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good location, near Disney Land
Near Airport & Disney Land
You can purchase discounted tickets & shuttle service fare to Disney land. Convenient shuttle bus to MRT. Dining & shopping outlets near hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlie from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2011
A hotel in unexpected location
Near Airport
It was a nice surprise having a hotel, actually 3 in a row, in this location. Valet parking needed some improvement over transparency on charges. The card slot of the room door was misleading and we finally called for assistance. Lift was a major issue - slow and inadquate number. The view of the cargo terminal was lovely. Service of the staff was in general above average. Lastly, most customers were Mainlanders.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

xinrui from China
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2011
great location but small rooms
convenient transportation site
The hotel is in Tsing-yi area in HK, which is a quiet place and has great view to harbor and mountain. There is a tiny bus site in front of the building that can drive you to subway station. This is the greatest advantage the hotel has. The service is good, but rooms are super small you have to have a metal preparation about that. No wifi service in room. No free breakfast. There is a cafe in the left of lobby. But not a better value. overall, it's a decent hotel for short living if relaxation and comfort is not your major purpose for trip, I think.
Reviewed August 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good, as expected
Clean, good location to the airport
Was a pleasant stay. No internet in the room was a huge negative for me. With that said, the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Smaller than the room I had next door at the Rambler Garden, but I paid slightly more for that as well. I would stay again the next time I have to travel in the area and internet isn't a huge issue. Only other negative was that there were so many people (especially kids) which I am assuming is due to the location near.
Reviewed August 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

cody from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2011
Close to the airport and Disney, great value
Amazing pool, close to airport, efficient
My girlfriend was flying home from Hong Kong Airport early in the morning, so we needed a location close and affordable. The Mexan did not disappoint! We weren't there long, but it was everything we needed. The rooms are small, as most reviews will point out, so it wasn't a surprise when I walked in. But compared to most other Hong Kong hotels, it's quite spacious. Out the window, we saw an amazing pool, but it closes at around 7pm and we didn't have a chance to try it. Next time!
Reviewed August 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hitesh from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great Location
nearby to airport
location is perfect,nearby to airport.shuttles to nearby metro is vey convenient.and as per the rate,its an ideal place to stay.service is good.only reception takes to long to verify bookings,if done from agoda.
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Salisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
far from downtown and not what i expected
close to the airport. quiet. friendly staff
far from downtown. you have to get taxi every time you would like to go out, so it can add up. my deluxe room was really small. the bed was hard. the bathroom was okay.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
good hotel for the money, staff very good
staff was friendly and spoke english well, took care of my needs
i was a little worried about the reviews about the size of the rooms. upon checking in i was happy to see the rooms were fine, not understand all the reviews about such small rooms, go to singapore, try some of there rooms. little faw out but mtrs were only a short ride away. only thing did not like was the 100hk price of pool. never mentioned this in the websuite. but enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Curtis from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Horrible service, facilities NOT included
N/A
I was extremely displeased with this hotel. Staff were less than friendly and extremely unprofessional. When asking a question at the Front Desk the staff member seemed frustrated that she had to get off her personal phone to assist. When leaving bags at the conceige, twice he just stared, then finally the unhelpful staff member agreed to allow us to leave our bags.
Reviewed August 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: