Above average 5.6
Based on 647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Rajeev from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Comfortable Stay
Comfortable, close to Shopping and very convenient to get a public Conveyance
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hon from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
remote location, average conditions
affordable price
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
disappointing
location location staff
i was very, very disappointed. ok for one night. from the website, the mexan hotel looks amazing and the rooms are not budget-priced, therefore, i expected something really great. i hadn't eaten for several hours and had not had a drink for at least two hours, so i was looking forward to the conveniences of my nice hotel room...or not! exhausted from my trip, i had no energy to bother changing rooms. so: no room or hotel guide book or instruction manuals, no english tv channels - not even one english news channel (good thing there was no impending disaster), no room-service, nothing in the bar fridge - not even one bottled water (front desk informed me i had to go down and buy bottled water in the lobby), i had to hunt for the kettle which was in the bathroom, two dirty plastic mugs for a hot drink (i had to wash them first), only one serving of coffee/sugar, etc, and a general-use soap dispenser in the shower which was for body wash and hair (soap - for hair...not a good look) and finally, the dust - there was so much dust everywhere on every surface i ran my finger over. the bottom of my suitcase was covered in it after being placed on the large window-sill/bench.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RAJ from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
it is bad reputation for Agoda if u keep this hote
totally desprate. suggest u remove this hotel from your list omg
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sek from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
No view at all
Receptionists are very efficient
Sound insulation is not that good as I can hear the noise from next room, additionally, other tourists are not considerate as doors are banged occasionally
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

therese from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great. Hussle free.
Affordable, friendly stuff, reliable.
Great. Friendly stuff and considerate. Might be far from other places but easy access for the transportation.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOR from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
sunshine is good
sunshine is good
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tat from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
good
bad
service is poor, the room is dirty, feeling bad...
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Nothing great to say.
Cheap
It was a 30 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. Nothing fancy, nothing great to say. The reason i picked the hotel is due to the price as I was on quite a budget but would still like to stay in a hotel. Hotels in Hong Kong is expensive in general, once you get that in your mind, picking a different hotel may be easier.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YUEN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
average
n/a
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: