2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4937 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Winbely from Malaysia
Couples
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
value for money but location not too friendly
location is very close to HK Central Station however the building was located at the slope side hence the walking distance was very challenging especially with luggage.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Ira from Philippines
Solo travelers
Solo Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great for Single Travelers
Location, Staff and Good value for Cheap rate
The location was great -- very near the Central Station (where most MTR lines intersect, and where the Airport Express line is also connected). The staff were average, except when I was checking out and needed help finding out how to get to the Airport Express, wherein, their employee, Tom showed me great hospitality. I knew how to get to Airport Express on foot, because it was a mere 5-min walk away but with my huge luggage and the many stairs between the hotel and the train station, I thought I would need a taxi to get there (flagdown rate was HKD 20). So when I asked Tom how best to get to the train station, he literally carried my very heavy luggage bag (which contained all my belongings plus shopping loot) for me all the way to the station. I was so grateful!!! The room was clean and functional enough. PLUS the free smartphone which gave me unlimited internet access and unlimited local calls was VERY useful. I used it to navigate through HK and to search for nearby restaurants and sightseeing spots, so that I could conserve my personal phone's battery for picture-taking. I also used it to book for my dinner at a local restaurant (whereas other hotels (even the fancy ones like Renaissance Hotel) charge for each local phone call 8-10 HKD per call). I didn't like that they had only 6 channels on the TV, but then again, I'm only awake in the hotel for a few hours, so that's not such a big factor. The room was TINY compared to other hotels that I'm used to. But it was functional, and for a single traveler like me, it was just right, and had all the basic necessities I need (hot and cold tap and shower, fresh bath towels, electric kettle, hairdryer, TV, fresh beddings, comfy bed, toilet). I had a bit of trouble with the shower because it was difficult to find the right balance between hot and cold, but otherwise, everything went fine. Would definitely consider booking this hotel again next time I go to HK.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Kwong from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very small room
location good
Reviewed February 03, 2016

NIELS from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Small, humid and hard to reach
While Hong Kong is known for its small hotel rooms, the mini hotel really has the smallest ones I've seen so far. So small that you'll overhear other guests in the lobby apologize to their friends for picking this hotel. If you're a tall or otherwise large person you will not feel comfortable. Size isn't the worst thing about this hotel though. The building has some serious humidity problems. When you enter the room you'll find a sign telling you not to turn off the airco as to "avoid wet". Despite running the airco at full blast (in winter!) clothing wet from the rain wouldn't dry and the bed felt damp every night. Very unpleasant and probably unhealthy if you stay a longer period. One more bad thing before I move on to the good: the hotel is located on a climbing road. The shops, MTR and LKF all being lower, you have to climb a steep stairs every time you go back to the hotel. Quite the exercise. Bearable in winter, but I wouldn't want to do it when it gets hot. It's not all bad though. The lobby is quite nice, with many places to sit, fast Wi-Fi and opportunities to meet other people. During my visit the even organized a free mini-concert in the lobby. The staff are also all very friendly, pro-active and professional. Last but not least: the location. If you come here specifically to visit LKF, the location is OK. Otherwise however, I recommend you go somewhere else. Unless you want to pay top-dollar for mediocre western food 3 times a day, you have to go elsewhere for a normal affordable meal.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Raymond from United States
Business travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
best location
I do most my business in Central and social functions are in the area as well so this location is perfect for me and I don't have to pay 10x more for other hotels in the area. Yes the room is super small, but when I am in HK I only spend time in hotel sleeping so it works out. Great value! The staff at front desk could be friendlier but was satisfactory.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Pattana from Thailand
Business travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel, convenient location
The room is small but adequate. I love the free mobile phone - with free wifi and free call - available for usage during my whole stay (although the phone camera kinda sucks). The room wall was kind of thin and the rooms next to me were loud during night time. I called the hotel operator and they silent the neighbors for me really effectively! Good job on that! During my stay the weather outside was freezing cold. Thanks god for their hot water and insulation from the cold!
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Boon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Convenient
Location, Comfortable, Convenient
Great location with lots of F&B choices nearby, and MTR within walking distance. Then again, it's Hong Kong, as walking between MTR stations isn't too far. Great room for single to stay and couple. Not so great for room mate where toilet and shower room is only separated by glass. Great room rate through Agoda.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Mini Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for the money
Value for the money, clean and good location. A friendly and helpful male staff also help us to solve some problem. Will stay in Mini when travel to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Caitriona from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
Very small rooms. Fine for one person without any large bags.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Caitriona from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Smart Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good local
Tiny rooms
Reviewed January 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: