2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Irene from Singapore
Solo travelers
Nathan Grand
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent location, Friendly Receptionists & Excellent Helpful Concierge Especially Leo & Ricky
Pros : (1) Location is along Nathan Road, very accessible to buses & taxis. Jordan MTR (though we didn't use it as my mother is 88 years of age) about 5-10 minutes walk away. The hotel premises & room are generally clean with adequate room amenities and good air-conditioner control. Size of the Nathan Room we stayed is ok, with space for 3 big luggages and enough walking space. (2) Receptionists were professional (3) Concierge - I was impressed that Leo remember we stayed at the Nathan Hotel years ago. He and Ricky (?) were very friendly and helpful. Went beyond their professional capacity to assist whenever needed, especially towards my elderly mother. Cons : (1) Agoda's website showed Nathan Grand room which I booked, at not a cheap rate. But the room we were allocated was termed NATHAN on Nathan floor. It also included daily newspapers. There was none. (2) Breakfast was a letdown, with limited variety and not particularly palatable. The cooked items were cold as I noticed that the warmers were not turned on. The servers were friendly and helpful, particularly the lady who man the egg station, Lisa Santos, Miss Au and some part-timers. The only exception was one (with short hair), I noticed she only greeted Caucasians. Of the 4 mornings we dined there, for some unknown reasons, she refused to serve us!! When I asked her if I could take the South China Morning Post newspapers down to my room, she was hostile!!! I wondered if they are overworked and underpaid. (3) Nathan Lounge - nothing particularly fanciful about it - a small sitting area with a coffee machine, canned drinks, magazines and newspapers. I tried but couldn't used the computers to change my flight booking.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
FIVE DAYS VACATION
The location excellent, very near to all transport and restaurant, good housekeeping and friendly staff. The only thing that I've noticed was Iafe an early request for early check in unfortunately we've wait for two hours before we get into the room. More to say about the hotel facilities, you may upgrade your toilet since you are accepting international guest it is better if you could install spray washer closed/near to your toilet for a better hygiene it will also save you from consuming tissue. For general comment I will recommend to stay on this hotel again.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Weena from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good
Good service
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soffina from Indonesia
Families with young children
Happy Promotion Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
The price is very expensive
staf of cleaning service is not polite
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jithendranath from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Not worth for Money. Awful Breakfast and Very poor WIFI reception
Not worth for Money. Awful Breakfast and Very poor WIFI reception. Rooms are big but the hotel is not so clean and not upscale type. Its just for Tourists not certainly for business travelers.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marivic from Philippines
Families with young children
Nathan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A bit disappointed!!!
This was our 3rd time staying in Nathan hotel but this time we were disappointed a bit coz i requested to have a early check in coz our flight is in the early in the morning.. The guy name Jason in the front desk in not friendly enough and not very accomodating because we're Filipinos??? Hey common!! We waited 4-5 hours before we check in my 5yo daughter was restless already... However a Caucasian foreigner maybe fr Australia check in immediately by Jason.. I also requested to have our room to be up grade but they told us to pay $300hk a day... But last stay we had the front desk who was a girl up graded us without requesting for it... But this Jason is RACIST approach towards their hotel guests!!! But we will stay again in Nathan Hotel in the nxt vacation in Hongkong.. Thank you
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Big new room accommodates 5 comfortably!
We are travelling in a group of 5 and were fascinated first when Nathan Hotel upgraded us to the newly renovated room free of charge. All exclaimed and never felt that good upon seeing a BIG, CLEAN & FRESH room! There were 2 queen size beds and 1 single bed to accommodate all 5 of us comfortably. The digital flat screen TV was SUPER BIG (about 1.3m by length x 1m by breadth) and we were like sleeping in a theatre! The design of the bathroom facilities was excellent. All 5 of us didn't have problem using the bathroom because it's so well designed. Separate shower room, central double wash basins with brightly lit vanity tops made it so convenient for groups rushing to doll up to start every exciting day. Eateries are nearby, dim sum restaurants are easily available, what can we ask for? I will stay in Nathan Hotel again for sure.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosmini from Indonesia
Families with older children
Nathan Grand
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Good Location
We have stayed at Nathan Hotel 2 times and it is always good.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

warsono from Indonesia
Couples
Special Offer - Superior Room (Free Upgrade to Nathan Room)
Stayed one night in April 2016
good location
generaly all its ok,
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

fatima from Australia
Families with older children
Smart Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Experience
No airport shuttle bus Aircon wasnt the best very noisy
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: