2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yungming from Taiwan
Couple
Nathan
Stayed one night in July 2016
great
good hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Belgium
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Central location
The location is wonderful, shops, markets, restaurants and public transportation are right outside of the hotel. The rooms are renovated, but somewhat small. The breakfast area needs updating.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Crystal from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Decent hotel
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was rather small though. Comfy bed and there wasn't any weird smell in the room or toilet. Several massage palours around the hotel after a long day of walk. McDonald's is jus opposite if u r afraid that you may not be accustomed to Hong Kong food. Starbucks right at the hotel lobby. There is a 牛B仔 eatery less than 100m walk from the hotel lobby (turn right after exiting hotel lobby, right before 7 eleven). Decent humble eatery with several photos of eatery boss with celebrity pasted outside. Can give it a try if you have no idea where to have a meal. Other eateries around the area was pretty good too.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Muichen from Singapore
Business traveler
Smart
Stayed one night in July 2016
OK for basic stay
The room smell of cigarette the moment i step in. The bathroom was slippery , and had to be really careful. Booked the smart room, and actual room kinda varied from the picture. Location was close to the temple street night market, and getting food was easy The handy phone was not working at all,
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location, helpful front staff
Good location, helpful staff Jason Lee. Facilities soso.. Breakfast good variety
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from Philippines
Group
Smart Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Great location, easy access to public transport. Bus or MTR to take you to all the tourist spots and shopping like ap lei chau, causeway bay and mong kok. Walking distance to tsim sha tsui and temple street night market
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic Experience with Nathan Hotel
Having been to Hongkong several times before, I was sure not to keep my expectations too high regarding accommodation within Kowloon as they tend to be dated and services are minimal. The stay with Nathan Hotel changed my entire perspective as the rooms were more than spacious, and service provided was above expectations as well. My partner and I were greeted with warm hospitality upon check-in, and shortly after entering our room, we were given a plate of fruits, and the room I stayed in was absolutely a charm - amenities were stocked, fresh clean towels and sheets, and the room was pretty high-tech in a sense that everything was mostly touch-screen (even their switches), and there was also a phone that was included in the room for us to use in case we did not manage to get a SIM card during our visit to Hongkong. The phone provided was catered to tourists, and provided top-notch recommendations for places to visit, as well as options for dining and shopping. Would definitely recommend Nathan Hotel as a place to stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

wai from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good value and locations for travelers
It is an older hotel, the room was clean and comfortable. We booked the hotel for 5 nights. We got upgraded to a larger room. The size of the room was fairly large for the Hong Kong hotels standard. It was more appreciated because we had a accident right before our arrival; my wife stayed in the room very much the entire trip. The room provided space to layout our belonging (believe me we stayed in two hotels there that there were no room for our luggage and our clothing to hangout). Our room looks out to a wall of a tall building less than 100 ft away. So don't give a high expectation of city view!. Some disappointment was the limited variety of the buffet breakfast doesn't match the rating at all, and many time run out of foods. Made our situation more complicated was that the breakfast dinning room is on the 15th floor, whereas the elevator only goes up to 14th floor. It was a little struggle for us when we could not walk well. We run into an elevator with a management staff who offered to have the breakfast delivered to our room. Minutes later, he did a follow-up call to the dinning room to inform the staff to offer the in room service again. The follow-up call demonstrated their excellent service. All of the house keeping staffs and front desk staffs were very friendly and very helpful during our entire stay. . . . .
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlene from Philippines
Couple
Platinum Grand Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Not worth it
I paid for the Nathan Grand Lounge since I expected to be able to go to the lounge and enjoy the facilities and expect VIP Treatment. There were no special treatment and the rooms were the normal small rooms. To my and my husband's surprise, the lounge is this itsy bitsy room with only tomato juice and pineapple juice and coffee for the whole day. What is worse, when we requested for water, we were told that only 2 bottles were allowed. This was said in a condescending way by the receptionist who answered our call. What was worse, one of the elevators broke down over the weekend and there was no notification from the hotel. Wait time took 5 minutes or more each time. Never got fixed even after 2 days. Never again.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: