Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Lie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It's Ok for the overall
Best location, so many restaurant in there and fast internet.
It's Ok for the overall to the value money I spent.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Dinesh from India
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Yet another hostel in the backpacker ville of HK
Speaks English, Good internet, Easy checkin
This is quite a pack for the buck. Decent hostel for the backpackers located in the backpacker central of hongkong i.e ChungKing mansion. The building itself is located about 3min walk from the harbor.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

John from United States
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located, but a dump.
Central location, fast internet, and good food nearby. Nothing much else.
This is a depressing place. I didn't even have a window. I stayed here only to save money because I'm so damn poor. But the location (TST) can't be beat. But again, if you stay in TST, you'll need money to shop at the stores there. What else can I say?
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Rosielle from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Not so good...
The best thing is, it is located in the city district and can be located easily specially to those first time tourist in HK. Near shopping malls and bus and mtr stations.
Our stay in new china yan yan is scary at first. So many black and indian people below the building but eventually we get use to it the next day of our stay. Rooms are super small and comfort room is not good as well.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Indrawan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
near from shopping district
cheap, quiet , clean
very nice stay at this place.. this place very good for people tight in budget.. near from shopping district, and also surrounding good restourant. walk about 2 blocks and you can see 7eleven. very good place, very easy to find.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

kristine from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Centrally-located
Great value for money, Great location
Location is very good and it's very near MTR. Room is very comfortable with hot/cold shower. We were 2 adults/2 kids and we fit just fine. It has 2 double beds and wifi is very strong. It's not very secured in this building, don't go out alone if you're a girl. Take a close watch on kids coz if they get lost in an elevator and land on a different floor, you'll never know what could happen.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kinga from Poland
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
great location
location, location and location
It is what it is for HK standards. Rooms are tiny, but clean enough, there is a weird smell sometimes coming out of the toilet, but it's not constant. From all the horror stories we've read about the place it wasn't so bad. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

LOUIS from Singapore
Couple
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed one night in August 2013
This hotel is so bad .
none and nothing at all. No good things to say about the hotel
Bad stay and very unpleasant experience! Checked out on Sunday and was told that we have to check out before 11 am. Don't recommend anyone to stay there!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Dominick from Philippines
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Just okay.
Free Wifi, Cheap, somewhat safe
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Claire from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Staff very accomodating and safe
staff accomodating, easy access to transport, close to shopping centers
comfortable, safe and accomodating staff... Food is available anywhere, lots of shopping centers:-)
Reviewed August 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: