Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Chantel from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Small, Old, room
location
Just a "stay" for budget travel. A place for sleep & shower. Couldn't expect much.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

vulinh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good, come back to stay
location x 3
good time
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Ruslan from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location, cheap rooms
location, price, lng
We stay in this guesthouse for 4 nights. It's good place for little money.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Jerome from Philippines
Couple
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
not expensive
not expensive price
Not expensive
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Rinto from Indonesia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Affordable
Good Location, Cool Staff, Cheap
Great!
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Kjell-Arne from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Backpackers place
Close to shopping, personnel, close to transportation
Reviewed December 22, 2014

waraporn from Thailand
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good location
good location, price and early checking
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

waraporn from Thailand
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
good location for budget travelers
price ,location ,avenue of stars by walking distance
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
You money's worth
Staff, Location, Price
We stayed there with my husband and 1 year old daughter from November 27 to November 30. New Yan Yan is located on the 9th floor of Chungking Mansions. Location is great because it is very near MTR and boutiques. Elevator was very small and slow. It can only accomodate up to 7 people. Sometimes, you wait for 15 to 20 minutes before you can go up or down. So grab everything before you go out. Jacob, the assigned staff for this hostel was very accommodating and very nice. We were able to check in at 10AM without additional charge. Also, we were able to choose a more spacious room although it is still small. The cleanliness was okay. Overall, this is a budget hostel, the lesser the price, the lesser the quality. So if you want a "hotel style" ambience, this is not for you. We will still stay here the next time we visit Hong Kong if we are still in a tight budget.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Eline from Norway
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Shabby location
The hostel is in The city, so you can just will straigth into The shopping area which is good. close to The pier and netto as well.
We arrived 2:30 in The morning and there were no one to there, we tried calling and ringing The bell, and i took25 minutes before anyone came and locked us in. Many creepy people everywhere, especially if you are a White 19 year old girl...
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: