Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Debajyoti from India
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Ok
Centrally located, easy access to public transport
Its ok, quite small,
Reviewed July 17, 2014

mike from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
pleasant stay
the location is great .near mtr nice staff
ok
Reviewed July 11, 2014

jim from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
centrally located in the heart of TST
good location, good price, near to MTR
overall a small room but clean nevertheless, the staff is really friendly and willing to help out, they even let me leave the luggage with them so that i can come back to collect late in the afternoon
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
transient stay
cheap rates, near shopping area and local restaurants
small room, bed is a little comfortable, small toilet/CR. staff not friendly especially if you arrived past 10pm
Reviewed July 03, 2014

myrzakhanova from Kazakhstan
Group
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A hostel was nice but a building is not safe
The hostel is nice and clean, a manager was very nice and helpful, a price was cheap
I can't say my stay in the New China Yan Yan was good. The main reason is that a building (Chung King Mansion, remember this name!) was just aweful! There are many hostels located in that building and if you are a girl, especially travelling alone, DO NOT book a room in that building. It is not safe, many very dangerous men are walking inside and around that building all day long, you can't come back home late and have to always feel nervous because of them. My HongKong friend told me that one girl was raped inside that building. I honestly hope that government of HongKong will take measures about those people because they almost spoiled my wonderful trip to that great city. And I am sure not only mine. A hostel was very nice, clean (a little bit stuffy inside a room though), cheap, but it doesn't worth it. I will never come back to this building again in my life.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

thanyaporn from Thailand
Group
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice staff
Near shopping area
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Nelia from Philippines
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Just enough for us to have a room for sleeping
Only one thing, its centrally located
I've regretted that I chose this Hotel, the surroundings downstairs were always smelling like a curry, the room was too small for a couple...
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sharon from Philippines
Group
Triple bed room (1 Double + 1 Single)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Good one
Nice staff...close to public transport accessible
Accessible....
Reviewed June 12, 2014

WAN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Reasonable Price & Good
Good price, city center & good location
Nice & good...center to anywhere shopping area..
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The worst place I have ever stayed.
Central location, close to shops and restaurants.
The guest house was on the 9th floor of an apartment block with halal shops and restaurants on the ground floor. To get to the apartment (which was tiny) we had to run the gauntlet of multiple hawkers trying to sell anything from watches to handbags. We had to literally fight our way through them as they were insistent and intrusive. Our room was so tiny that one of us had to sit on the bed to allow the other to get past. The a/c didn't work properly and the fan kept us awake at night. The bed linen was stained and the towels were torn to shreds.
Reviewed June 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: