Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Overbooked hotel, sent room in owner's flat
Centrally located close to TST MTR station.
My arrival coincided with two other parties. I was led to a room on the 8th floor, apparently the Owner's unit. Room was big with outside bathroom, with limp mattress and bedding that could do with a wash. Had a bite of sorts on one arm the next day .. not sure what it was. Did not get a chance to see room on the main floor (9th), so cannot comment on that.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

feisal from Malaysia
Groups
Single Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Comfort is out of the question
Near public transport, halal restaurant and nearsome attraction.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nuno from Portugal
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
nice deal
location, price and easy to book
My stay at this hotel was basically to sleep. We booked this hotel because we needed to sleep in Hong Kong and we didn't want to spend lots of money. This hotel was a nice deal and after all is not that bad. Of course I wouldn't book it if it was to stay with my little one because it's not very clean and it is located in a strange building with lots of strange peolple around... well that's just my opinion. I wouldn't recommend that you walk on that area past 11pm because it gets a little dangerous.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Anggun from Indonesia
Groups
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
surprisingly with the room condition!!!
small, cold and bad bathroom
the room is smaller that i ever saw in the website. very cold inside the room because there is no hitter and the bathroom is so small just like a public toilet. and the hot water was not literary hot which you can use all the time. the building were full of proplr. the building is not very safe area to go out at night. and many people are standing in the street suspiciously. will not going back, ever and never.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Donald from United States
Families with young children
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Probably would not stay again.
None
This is two separate guesthouses apparently with rooms on multiple floors. I paid for a double room with a bathroom and they tried to put us in a filthy room with someone else's things in someone's apartment and the bathroom was across the hall. Only when I said that this was acceptable did they "find" the room that I had booked.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Sucipto from Indonesia
Business travelers
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Budget Accomodation
Price and Location
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Imelda from Philippines
Families with young children
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It was nice
Near public transport,
Quite okay and the room is very small yet it was value for money
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Lee from United States
Solo travelers
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Relaxing.
Location, friendly staff and cost efficient.
I always enjoy my stay at the New China Yan Yan Guesthouse because of it's great central location right in the heart of Nathan Rd. in Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district! You can't beat the price. And, as soon as you set foot outside on the road, there is shopping and great restaurants as well as the Hong Kong subway within a 5 minute walk.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

sukhumarporn from Thailand
Couples
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Worth every penny
locate on central of city, nice staff, clean
nice, location is spectacular in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, but the room is quite small. And nearby is surrounding with black people who bother you all the time you walk by.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

jim from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
unclean, no hot water
central location near MRT
i checked in quiet late, and was given a room with no outer window,so it was quiet stuffy inside, but it was too cold to turn the air con on either there were no hot water, despite me turning on the switch and waiting for a long time the toilet couldnt really flush after use, and i was stuck with a strange toilet smell every single time i use it in the room, i dont think i will book this hotel again
Reviewed February 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: