Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.6
  • Service 3.8
  • Value for money 4.3
  • Food/Dining 3.5
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
The photos were beter than the actual rooms
The price was good, I was very tired and lucky I had sleeping pills.
The room was OK, there was no lock n the door so I never left the room. Just needed a good nights sleep and with the sleeping tablet got that to start the next day fresh. Recomend the hotel for back packers.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
"Fantastic.... close to everything"
Perfect for a traveller who travels light and spends more time out and about.......
Friendly and very helpful, the transport is at your door and local to everything.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

flavio from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
small, noisy
good location
very small rooms, very expensive for the quality offered, very noisy. only good thing is the location.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

JAY from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
too small
heart of causeway bay
not for children adults only no room for luggage
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Paul from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
price is good, but you get what you paid for.....
Good shopping location
I arrived at about 7pm but had to wait 15 minutes while they hurriedly cleaned the room possibly because someone had just checked out. Since the cleaning was hurried, the bathroom floor was still wet when I checked in. The room was incredibly small, barely larger than the queen size bed that was in it. It was easier to step over the bed than to walk around it to get to the bathroom....it was literally 12 inches of walking space between the wall and the bed. I was concerned about fire safety (escape route) since the room didn't have any window and was tucked all the way back of the hallway with only escape route is through the door.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Yiwen from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Terrible room and the price is not worthy
near metro station Causeway Bay
Room is tiny. Only one person can stand bedside to open the door of bath room. The enviornment nearby is terrible also. I even don't want to talk about it. I don't think it is a real hotel. I can not imagine the towel there is clean or not...I'll never choose this hotel again in future! The price is not cheap like that kind of guesthouse, isn't it?!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Wilson from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
It is more of a hostel. Average experience.
Big clean room (HK standards) and location near all shopping areas in Causeway Bay.
Location is superb. However, price paid is expensive - but this is HK. It is expensive for the quality. Yesinn fared better and offer more value for money. This hostel is clean however with really hard (not comfortable for me) beds. Do not expect any service at all. Place was noisy as there were people walking in and out and people talking at the corridors. I was made to put down a deposit for the key and was forced to check out at 9.00am with an annoying morning call on Sunday. Reason given was because it was a Sunday and it was policy for early check out on that day. I was not informed!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nope
Would say cheap, but <50usd to stay at a hole in the wall place is not good value
Agoda is generally quiet good, but not for these types of places. If you want to stay in this type of joint, there are cheaper ways to do it
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
In The City and Close to Public Area
Great location but small rooms, the room is clean. Close to Public Area and Crowd of The City. Overall is nice place to stay who want to save the money
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Natthiya from Thailand
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
The great location!!
The location is the great one, really nearby MTR, shopping area, 7-11, etc.
It's look like old rooms n simply one and often loud ring from outside guest but some staffs tried to help everthing even can't speak English. I thought this place is very comfortable for going out or travel.
Reviewed October 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: