Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
location and price
location location price
typical TST hotel in chungking or mirador mansion. you get exaclty what you pay for :) its close to the subway and bus transportation
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Mohammed from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Rude customer service stuff ever seen
It is our chosen place of no choice .. What I mean is that , we were stuck in Hk for a reason and unfortunately found out insider trade in , dirty practices in Chung King of such accommodation . Mostly they try to ignore booking even it is paid . We had to argue and almost get verbal, , to get things done here .. Nothing is smooth and easy in such accommodation .. Example asking for a hard pillow , got next day after lot of drama . Asking to open safety locker , got it opened after 24hrs wait and long drama . Cleaner leave after 2pm , which means if I am a night owl and wake up late then stay in a dirty room for the day .. So I let others judge what is good about such motel in Chung King .. ? Nothing is best in this place or any such accommodation in Chung King mansion ..
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Perfecto from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Not the mansion that you expect
Never book this one!!!
Reviewed June 14, 2015

jaclyn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Small space
its in the middle of the city
struggle due to very small space of the room and even the shower room
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Cheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
simple and small
location, location, location
Reviewed April 06, 2015

connie from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Tidy room but clean
there r so many hotel in this building so need to wait so long for lift
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Azan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good
Good, Convinience and Near to MTR Station.
Good because they transfer us to Sandhu Hotel. We prefer Sandhu Hotel better than New Tokyo Hostel for family with children.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Jay from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
location is good but hotel is not so good
location only
Not really good except for its nice location
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Manilyn from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fine. You'll get only what you've paid
Location. Price.
Located at the very heart of Kowloon! Everything is walking distance. Their are too many scary bystanders outside.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Marlon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
It was small but nice.
Location.
It was quite good. Nothing to complain for.
Reviewed December 06, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: