Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Noelle from Portugal
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2015
clean close to airport
clean convenient staff polite
It's close to airport with shuttle bus service.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Best Hotel in the Area
Accessible, very accomidating staff, clean rooms
We had a great stay at Novotel. Everything is accessible. Train, food, mall, convenience store. Staff were very accomodating. Room is functional.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Luo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
This hotel change my impression of Hongkong
The friendly and helpful staff, convinent location(near to airport, disneyland & lantau island) nice hotel with a view
Its our 3rd time to Hongkong but 1st stay with Novotel Citygate. We decided to go with this hotel as the distance from the airport was just a 5-10mins journey as we do not want to waste time travelling. The hotel provided free shuttle bus from the airport to hotel and when we got to the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly staff, Eugene. He made it a great way to start our holiday and not to mention we got a complimentary Upgrade for our room. we did not take up breakfast at the hotel hence unable to comment on the food. the hotel room view is excellent as compared to our previous trip and shopping mall is also at the door step. Train station is also about 5-10mins walking distance away. we love the location of the hotel as its near the disneyland, airport and lantau island. However it will take some travelling time by train if you're going to the town. Overall this is a nice hotel with great staff and we will definately go back to Novotel Citygate when we are back to Hongkong
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mabel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2015
Convenient Location for Hiking in Lantau Island
Hiking Lantau Island
Satisfied
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location to stay and good for shopping
Close air port room is big
Nice location to stay close air port .room have nice view
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Portugal
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
asiaworld expo
near airport , near asiaworld expo , shoping mall
perfect
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Portugal
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
outlet shoping
shoping airport tourism
all you need , near airport , shopping outlet , tourism big budha , metro to city .
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2015
review
cleanliness, comfort, polite staff
Chargeable wifi? Not acceptable for 4 star hotel. This gives impression that the hotel is a miser, not willing to provide convenience for customers. The same goes to Novotel Eiffel Tower, only 1mb of WiFi? Might as well not give at all. Would not use Novotel anymore.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2015
great airport comfort
location, shuttle and comfortable
Short and sweet
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MAN from Macau
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good
Nice location, the service is great and the view is good
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: