Excellent 8.2
Based on 3530 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

LAI from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2015
no free wifi, machines in gym room are out of orde
very closed to airport
Reviewed February 26, 2015

LAI from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
ventilation system is noisy, pillows are too soft
very closed to airport and outlets
Reviewed February 26, 2015

TSE from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2015
Small but tidy
tidy, nice restaurant and good view
well located and excellent food
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Chiew from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
pleasant stay
accomodating and helpful staff, spacious room, clean
pleasant
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Hubert from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2015
Evaluation of Novatel City Gate Hotel
Location , cleanliness, rated
Very good. Staff was polite and helpful and room was great and free gym was an added feature
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Murray from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
Perfectly Located Near Airport
Location, airport shuttle and proximity to 'higher end' factory outlet mall
Good but expensive on this mid February visit. (Room rates seem to vary considerably.)
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Mary from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2015
Overnight at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
Location close to HK International Airport, Shuttle bus service, proximity to Tung Chung MTR station
My stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong was mostly convenient, it enabled me to get to the airport quickly in the morning. Initially there was a problem with the electronic key and hence accessing my room but this was dealt with promptly and with understanding by the staff in charge. As I try to travel on a budget this hotel was quite expensive but I got a cheaper rate for a standard room via the internet. It came as a surprise when I found that there would be a charge for any WIFI use in the room and I used the Business centre instead. I did not try the catering as I assumed that too would cost more than I would want to pay so I have given a score of 3 for this service. Otherwise the hotel suited my purpose, perhaps I could gain a fuller impression if I stay there another time.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Richard from United States
Business travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A great place to stay before or after a flight
Location, rooms, convenience
Novotel is a great place to stay, before or after a flight to or from Hong Kong. The rooms are very modern and nice. The Hotel is attached to Citygate outlets, which is a big mall. You can shop for anything and have a choice of restaurants. I ate in one of the restaurants at Novotel, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. I usually, don't care for Hotel Restaurants.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Tsai from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient
close to the airport and connect with the HK outlet. Good to spend some spare time for shopping before going onboard.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Ravindra from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2015
Convenient but not great service
Location, cleanliness, attentiveness by the manager
Room was good, but had some problems with the door, which was sorted out. The biggest issue was that the 6am shuttle filled up quickly, because it was small,. So if you need to get to the airport quickly you need to queue up early, as you will be late for your flight. It would have been good if this was communicated when I was checking out, which it wasn't.
Reviewed February 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: