Excellent 8.2
Based on 3528 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3528 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Franky from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in January 2015
clean room
clean, good location, relaible shuttle
The hotel is next to an outlets with some restaurants. It provides reliable shuttle service between the hotel and the airport. The room is clean. But it is very disappointing that free wifi is only available in the lobby. So backward!
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Australia
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great overnighter
Proximity to the outlet mall, access to the airport, great rooms.
We had an overnight stay between flights and wanted to maximize our time in Hong Kong. This hotel was easily accessed from the airport via the shuttle and was a much more luxury stay than we had anticipated. The rooms were beautifully appointed and spacious. We didn't eat at the hotel but there is access to lots of eateries in the adjacent shopping center. We were able to access the train system easily and even took the chair lift to the Giant Buddha statue which is next to the mall. I would recommend this hotel very much.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

julita from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in January 2015
good
location, view and transportation
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marlon from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Unfriendly, overrated and located in shopping mall
Shuttle, MTR, Checkout
This was a very disappointing stay, starting with the service which was not accommodating or friendly from start to finish. The food was average and the rooms very basic.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RICHARD from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Best Hotel, Best Location
Friendly staff, very clean room, best location
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was an awesome experience. The room was very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They truly live up to their mission of taking care of "YOU" or their guest.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KING from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
good to hv airport shuttle bus
Conviencence location, hv airport shuttle bus every 15mins
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shazre from Pakistan
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great overnight stay in Hong Kong
Comfort, Convenience, Location
Stayed overnight on our way back to London. The hotel upgraded us to the 19th floor which was very new and quiet. The bed was super comfortable and room service food (we arrived too late for the restaurants) was very good. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport every 15 minutes which was very convenient for us as we were transiting through. Free wifi was only available in the lobby but we didn't mind. The hotel is attached (literally) to the Citygate shopping centre which we walked though the next morning. Clean and modern with some cafes but mostly outlet shopping. Location wise, you can easily get the MTR from the shopping centre across Hong Kong so its a great location even if you were staying for longer. There is little that is unique about the hotel but its comfortable, clean, modern and all in all good value for money.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Enjoyable stay
Excellent staff service, great location, comfortable room
Great, will come again
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Charttrawat from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in November 2014
Pleasant stay at Novotel Citigate
Location, clean and large room, friendly staffs
It was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and spacious. The bad side is only that we arrived pretty late so we do not have time to enjoy shopping at the outlet city gate.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pak from China
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice staff, clean room, close to shopping mall
nice staff, clean room, close to shopping mall
nice staff, clean and tidy room but small , close to shopping mall
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: