Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Veronica from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
OVERNIGHT IN NOVOTEL CITYGATE
Proximity to outlets, value for money, cleanliness
Our ovenight stay was quite good with the staff courteous and helpful in general.Proximity to the shopping outlets makes it very convenient.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheau from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2014
Happy parents and happy kid
Friendly and helpful staffs. Love the kid pool. Comfortable stay
It was a pleasant stay at Novotel citygate. We stayed one night as it's 2 stops from Disneyland. We had aya good rest right after the fireworks at Disneyland and no crowd back to hotel! We can also do a quick shop at supermarket to buy yogurt and snacks for my girl. We checked in early at 11am but no room is available. So we leave the luggage there and go straight to Disneyland. Friendly and nice staffs during check in and check out. They gave my girl a small soft toy too. Great location as the last stop in HK. They do provide free shuttle bus to airport. It's quick and convenient. My girl did enjoy the kids pool too.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rohan from India
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Family Trip
staff , rooms , location
very good stay we will definetly come back . This hotel is attached to the city gate mall so very well connected to busses taxis and has an mtr station in it . It is also 2 mins from the cable car and got lots of shops and restaurants catering to all budgets
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Airport stop over stay
Cleanliness, value, vincinity to the airport
Good stay- was annoyed that Wi- FI was not available in the bar! Unfortunate that was was only free in Lobby!?
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

danial from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location & comfortable hotel
The spacious room, shower amenities and the fantastic view from the hotel room
Great location with free shuttle service from the airport, with the Ngong ping 360 cable car & easy access to MTR (via Citygate Outlet) to Disneyland & City. Check-in was efficient and our room was spacious and the room amenities are fantastic. Shopping & food is within easy access, with the Citygate Outlet connected to the hotel and other eateries like Delifrance and Pizzahut nearby. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Premier Queen
Stayed one night in October 2014
Poor service and not family friendly hotel
Free shuttle service to hotel
Very poor service. Issue 1: We requested for a non smoking room but the air vent puke out all the cigarettes smell. Issue 2: we handled 2 ice pack to the front office and told them these need to be freezed as I need them later for the medicine. At the end of our stay, the front office did not freeze the ice pack!! Best part is, they did not even offer any solution! Issue 3: we requested for make up room while we r out during the day. That evening when we were back in the room, we realized that the room was not clean up? That's a no brainier request and the hotel can't even fulfill. Definitely not 5 star service at all. Very disappointed stay
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable hotel
Spacious room and toilet, good location
Hotel stay was pleasant. Location wise is very near the Hong Kong airport, with free shuttle to the airport. Convenient as it was near to the attractions we visited (Ngong Ping 360 and Disneyland)
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice room but late check in
1. The location is a bit far, but there're beach nearby 2. There're outlet nearby 3.Many Restaurants nearby
As i requested twin bed and room with bath tub, but finally the reception desk ppl said they didn't know that, I wondering how's the communication of agoda with those hotel going on?! Also they told us they can only provide room at 5 pm at very start, 5 pm??! Who can accept this super late check in time? Lucky we insist many times then we got a room at around 2-3 pm. I really hope agoda and Novotel can be improved in above problems. Others are fine for us.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RHONA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
great location, comfortable hotel
free airport shuttle service, great view, accessible to many things
We were happy to get to the hotel from the airporr with no hassle due to its free shuttle service. Location is just 5 minnutes away. We had a quick check-in. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. Shopping was easy with the outlet mall just right next to the hotel to include the many food shops and a supermarket. Ngong ping 360 cable car and mass trasportation are likewise located nearby. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
like
good service hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: