Excellent 8.2
Based on 3535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ciara from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice Hotel, Good Location Near the Airport
Near the airport. Connected to City Gates Outlet Mall. Free airport shuttle service.
The hotel is ideal of passenger in transit in Hong Kong. It is located some 10 minutes by bus from the airport. The hotel provides free shuttle service to/from the airport that leaves every 10 minutes. The hotel is connected to Citygates Outlet Mall which is also connected to the MTR station.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Cosy hotel
Comfort, clean, good service
I booked Novotel simply because i have to be at the airport by 5am but i have no regret for the choice i made. My stay in Novotel was really short, to be exact, i stay in the room for less than 6 hours total. The location of the hotel is outstanding if you intend to roam Lantau Island, have an early flight to catch, and to visit Citygate but if your intention is to shop till you literally drop, it is probably not of the best option. The standard of the room is simply outstanding and definitely worth every cent you pay.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ruisen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great Stay
Location was good, next to outlet store. Room was comfortable. Staff was accommodating.
Great! Early check in as I arrived on a early flight and there was room available.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

gerard from Netherlands
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Room size, location, food
It is very close to the hotel with free airport transportation. Good room size
Reviewed July 29, 2014

gerard from Netherlands
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Close to the airport
Shuttle bus, transportation, room size
Good room size and only 5 minutes to the hotel from the airport. The shuttle bus is very convenient. There is MTR directly to the city in 30 minutes.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Patricia from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Let me tell you about Novotel :)
Very accommodating, Convenient, Hassle-free
Our stay at Novotel Citygate was quite a pleasant one. Our family of two adults and three children, ages 9, 5, and 3 months, went to HK specifically to visit Disneyland. The hotel was conveniently located very near the airport and Disneyland. One could take a taxi or experience riding the MTR, which was again walking distance from the hotel, in order to ride the Disney/Mickey Mouse train. There was also easy access to the Citygate Outlet mall which had money changer, a food court, and a supermarket, things our family needed. The hotel was also a stone's throw away from the NP360 cable car terminal; another plus for us. We booked a standard queen room but then I requested for two double beds instead, thinking the beds would be more spacious for us. I guess there was some sort of miscue because the two beds were actually single beds and not the double beds I had in mind. I informed the front desk and they were quick to remedy the situation and transferred us to two single beds put together. The initial booking of queen bed was not anymore available. The two single beds would have been alright but the bathroom didn't come with a tub, something I needed to bathe my baby. So I again requested for a room change. We were so pleased that they understood our predicament and had a room ready upon our return from Disneyland. The view of the bay, the mountains, the planes from the airport, and the cable cars, was a bonus sight to behold.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Franky from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good place for food
good location, good transportation, clean
near to an outlet mall which also has a few restaurants and cafes; shuttle service between HKG and the hotel every 15 minutes in most hours of the day;
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location, Shopping, Food !
Location, Shopping Food.
Value for money. Convenient. lots of yummy foods.great shopping.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
closeby to airport
location, shopping, food
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Michael from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Cool Staff
Room, Location, Mall
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 8 years. If you need to be near the airport or the Asia World Expo, it's location is very good. The hotel is also attached to a nice mall which has a Taste supermarket and lots of other shops and restaurants included. On this particular stay we didn't find the staff to be particularly warm and friendly. When we arrived by cab, there was no one at the front door to welcome us. The receptionists were not particularly warm, friendly and welcoming. We were charged $HDK120.00 per day for use of the Internet. I travel all over Asia for business and this is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time that does not offer Internet use as part of the room package. According to the receptionist, this was because I booked the room through Agoda instead of directly through the hotel's website.
Reviewed July 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: