Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Yoon from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2014
excellent location, shopping, airport, disneyland
location, services, friendly staff
disappointment with a 5 star hotel, which breakfast ended at 10am instead of the usual 11am. Missed my breakfast as it was not noted to me.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanajhai from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good
Good view , nice room ,The best shopping
Just First time But will be back soon or may be next month
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sigit from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Great location, great atmosphere
Great location, free airport shuttle, helpful staff
Novotel Citygate just a hop to the Citygate factory Outlet where you can find many brand with great discounts. The hotel provided a free shuttle form/to airport and the staff are very helpful
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2014
Spoiled by petty money grubbing
Airport shuttle, close to airport, nice pool
This hotel does not provide free Wi-Fi in the rooms. It costs you $6.00 extra (USD)PER HOUR! When I asked about this egregious inconvenience, I was told I could go to the MacDonald's next door for free Wi-Fi! Service with a smile, Novotel style? The room was nicely furnished, but stank like a damp cellar. I don't know why.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LISA from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Novotel Citygate
Location, quiet & nice surrounding, comfortable bed
I love the surrounding view of this hotel. You can see mountains and sea. It's very quiet place totally different than Kowloon or Hongkong side. The room itself, luxury enough, comfy bed, nice breakfast, easy to walk to city gate outlet for shopping or dine. Only that they don't provide wifi in the room, wifi in the room is not free, so you can only have the free wifi in the lobby and it will be cut off every 20 minutes. Other than that, everything is perfect in Novotel Citygate.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yideyang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2014
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
so so
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GarY from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Relaxing Stay
Location to the shopping mall, good choice of food and close to the irport
relaxing stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Naomi from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
near the airport and shopping mall
location, convenience, clean
The location was good since it it adjacent to the outlet mall and MTR station. But unfortunately they charged me for internet. Other than that the stay was good.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable!
Comfortable room and easy access to Citygate outlets
Hotel is very conveniently located near to the airport which is about 5 minutes drive. Free airport shuttle is available. The hotel has direct access to Citygate Outlets. It is near to Tung Chung cable car station to Lantau Island. Room is satisfactory. Buffet variety is quite limited though. The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Canada
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great location due to proximity to the Airport
Easy access, view and good size room
The room was large by Hong Kong standard. It was bright with lots of natural light. The location provided me convenient access to the airport. Light in the bathroom was not working when I checked in. The washer basin also malfunctioned. Plumber spent close to 30 min fixing it. The biggest let down was the front desk. There was a young lady who attended to me. She was not a bit friendly. Made minimal eye contact with me when I spoke to her. Did not acknowledge any of my requests. She should not be in the hospitality industry.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: