Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Henry from Philippines
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very relaxing and comfortable.
location,hotel inside shopping outlet(citygate),cozy ambience.
actually i have been staying here for quite sometime everytime i visited Hkg.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jocelyn from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
comfortable clean and good front desk receptionist
clean, good staff and near hk disneyland and mall
i love my stay at Novotel Citygate because its a very comfortable hotel, convenient to restaurant,mall mtr, airport and disneyland. I love the mountain view because of the full glass window of the room. the very accommodating front desk receptionist Mr. Henry Ng. he provided my family a very cozy room and fast check in even though its the pick season. the friendly housekeeping who are very courteous and good service provider. the one thing i didnt like is the monotonous breakfast menu. at least they have a different noodles or salad or dimsun every morning. I have a concern that i would like to address it to Agoda, coz when i was checking in the hotel. the receptionist told me that i would only be provided with one breakfast per day per room. (I've stay in the hotel 3 days with 2 room per day). i presume when i book the hotel it was stated there "with Breakfast" and 2 person per room. i am confuse until now. But overall i will still reccommend this hotel and will surely comeback when I am in Hongkong.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gian from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Expensive hotel but no wifi in the room
Staff quite nice, location is superb
We need to pay extra for wifi in the room . i dont like the bathroom. They separate between closet and shower. Location is amazing. Close to airport and mrt
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
it was quick stay fr 2 nights, comfortable enough
clean, modern, close to shopping outlets
comfortable enough bu not for family with young children,
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and quiet getaway
Proximity to airport and city gate outlet mall. Quiet environment
Good to get away from the bustling city crowd of Hong Kong. Good for a short stay to visit Lantau island and some retail therapy at outlet mall.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice
Good, Fun and Near to airport
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Low from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Hotel room are general good
near shopping mall, near disneyland, near cable car
Hotel room are generally great. But if you are staying there for few days, exclude yourself from the breakfast packages. the breakfast are EXACTLY the same for the 4 days I stay there. Nothing change at all and taste are below average.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Che from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice room with a relaxing Mountain view
Free Airport Shuttle Bus, Nice room amenities, a few steps away to Citygate Outlets and MTR
Overall it was a short but very comfortable stay with a very quick access to Citygate Outlets and the MTR.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Fiji
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Stay
Location, Public Transport, Clean
Good overall - recommended hotel to stay in. Lots to do with things close by.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was qiuite impressive but the beds were small.
Outlet shopping, MTR station, airport shuttle
It was our first time to stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Overall, we found it good for last minute shopping, the beds, however, were too small, considering that this was a family hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: