Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Scott from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable and Centrally Located
Comfortable, Near Airport, Friendly Staff
Very convenient since its near the airport. Comfortable room, had a good experience.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Sin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean Airport Hotel
Clean, Quiet & Near to Airport
Generally okay if you want good access to airport, breakfast was good and hotel is right above the factory outlets and shopping mall
Reviewed November 05, 2013

MINKYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Decent hotel near airport
near city gate center, provide shuttle service to the airport, near airport
Not bad overall, nice and comportable bed and has a nespresso machine. But the room is rather small and the value/money is not extraordinary.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fine, improve wifi and customer service
clean, nice design
the hotel is fine, called front desk several times to ask about the charges and tourist spots but noticed some are not that friendly, should improve customer service.. wi fi facility should not be limited in the lobby for few minutes..
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Nini from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Large Rooms, Close to Outlet
Location, Room Size, Room Design
Luxury hotel with large rooms, a feature not often found in Hong Kong. Located near the airport and right smack next to an MTR station and the Citygate Factory Outlet. A very short distance away from Disneyland and Lantau Island Giant Buddha. There's free shuttle to the airport. The only downside is there is no free wifi in the room.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Adam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very comfortable room, just like a 5 star facility
comfort; free airport shuttle; adjacent to factory outlet
Overall it was a good one, however free wifi in the room would have been better.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Lih from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel
Free airport transfer, clean / comfortable room and located within a shopping mall with MTR right at the door step
We were definitely impressed when we first checked-in to our room. Large, spacious and comfortable room. Easy access to the Citigate Outlet shopping mall and not to mention the Tung Chung MTR station located almost right at the door step. The hotel also provided free airport transfer shuttle bus every 15 minutes. The only setback is the free wifi service only available at the hotel lobby and limited to 20 minutes usage. Overall, a very pleasant stay and thumbs up to the friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Eileen from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
friendly staff, clean rooms and great shopping exp
great shopping experiemce amd helpful staffs
Very good as I was travelling with my parents and they love the environment. Clean and spacious room, comfortable large bed and bathroom.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Jonathan from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
very good experience BUT...
what i liked about Novotel Citygate was primarily its elegance and quality of service it boasts;its proximity to the MTR station and the mall was secondary.
We were booked for 4days 3nights of which every night I had to have the key card reprogrammed. Something quite irritating if you're really tired from going around the city and so looking forward to resting in the room. Another thing I didnt like about my stay in Novotel is that there was no complimentary wifi. The rates of the hotel could not be classified as a budget hotel. The price was more or less in the premium class and yet wifi had to be purchased separately.120khd/24hrs is what we say in my generation, "highway robbery". One last thing I didnt like was my being a member of accor hotel group was not considered because I made this booking through agoda. Why the discrimination?
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Benjamin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice, near to the convention center
nice, well located
Reviewed November 01, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: