Excellent 8.2
Based on 3530 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

T from China
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
a chic place for relaxing before getting the plane
nice music good for a drink and nice interior design
Reviewed September 08, 2013

haresh from India
Business travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel.
friendly staff, comfortable room, good location
This hotel is very close to the airport. That gives a lot of benefit to us. We didnt have to spend too much time getting to the hotel. And near the hotel, theres a huge shopping mall with different kinds of brand names. We can do our shopping very easily.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Mei from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable room and convenient location
Near to Public transport stations, comfortable room, attached to shopping mall
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Turki from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The hotel in side the city gate outlet !!!
10 to airport - location is very good for transit flight
They gave me the worst room they have where the a/Cisco making noise and the door is damage . I did not makesny complain because I was very tired and my stay was for one night
Reviewed September 04, 2013

HUNG from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Pleasant stay, got a surprise upgrade
Free Upgrade while check in. Good location (inside a shopping mall). Great staff
Happily upgraded during check in. The hotel is located at tung chung - inside an outlet shopping mall. Great for shoppers. Tung chung is a bit far away from the city area (e.g. Central/Mong kok), but it was OK because it was just a quick stay for me.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Angelyne from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Near Disneyland
Excellent rooms, next to Citygate outlet, two MTR stations away to Disneyland.
Upon arrival at HKIA, my family went to the B16 counter to inquire about the free shuttle to the hotel, we were instructed to wait for the shuttle bus at the parking area for hotel coaches. We waited for just about 5 minutes, since there was a bus coming every 15minutes. The ride to the hotel took about 7minutes . Though it was only 10:30am and I knew check in time is usually 2pm, we were accommodated at the front desk. I had reservations for two rooms and requested if they could give us adjoining rooms, they said they will try and they did not fail us. Thanks to your very courteous and efficient staff! The front desk informed us that Our rooms will not be ready until 1:30-2pm but they allowed us to leave our bags at the concierge so we can go to the Citygate Outlet just nest to the hotel. When we returned to the hotel at 1:30pm, the rooms were ready. The beds were big and comfortable, the rooms clean as were the bathrooms. Check out was fast too then we again took the shuttle bus to the airport. The free shuttle service is so convenient. We really enjoyed staying at Novotel Citygate and plan to return in the future.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Shirley from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Convenient to airport
Large bathroom, public internet & nclose to airport
Have stayed many times at the Citygate but as I am now disabled we were allocated a disabled room, smaller than a normal room, bathroom was quite large but the heavy wooden door was very difficult to open. If I had not been with someone I could not have managed to go to the bathroom.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Maurie from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great hotel with friendly accommodating staff.
Clean, comfortable, classy.
We had a great experience in this hotel from the time we checked in up to the time we were driven to the airport. Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good. Hotel is near the outlet mall and near the cable car ride to the Lantau Island. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Chaiyong from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good for shopping and visiting fair hall
location, room, next to shopping area
Nice location for visit fair hall and good for relax after work plus very convenient for shopping.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tan from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
beautiful and comfortable scene --enjoyable
Convient transport to airport, near by Disneyland and scene, outlet shopping
It is a very comfortable hotel in H.K. , which I have stayed. Outlet shopping mall is in walking distance from hotel. It is very easy to take metro to Disneyland and take free-hotel shutter to airport. I will recomend friends to stay this hotel if they will come to H.K. Everything is no nice during visiting H.K.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: