Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3018 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

EVI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good hotel
clean, good and nice hotel
so far good, me and family enjoy the trip and thanks for nice and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Convenient location, budget room for backpackers
location, customer service, cleaniness
This hotel is a 5 min walk from Prince Edward MTR station and is in a good location not far from central Hong Kong. The hotel staff are very friendly and were a great help. This room is small (9 square metres) and was sufficient for my needs but I am a small person. The details of this room were made clear before I booked the room and I knew what to expect, so there were no unpleasant surprises.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Normal, convenient hotel
Price/quality reasonable, clean rooms, friendly staff
Stay was according to expectations. Reasonable price, normal quality. Decent hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Not recommended
Good location only.
The room is not clean , smoking smell until had to ask to spray some perfume.even before I stay at guesthouse more better than this hotel.Not to standard 3star .will not go back again.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Po from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good but the room is really small.
clean room, nice staff.
Generally the experience is good. The small room let me think the hotel designer is very intelligent to make full use of the space. It is first time to Hongkong for me. Probably the other hotels in HK are the same.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rita from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very narrow room
the bed is comfort enough
its not easy to find this hotel if we dont know the road well
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed one night in August 2013
room s small and no wifi
close 2 de mtr station , shoppin mall and restaurant
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from China
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Wifi available only in the lobby
Nice customer service
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good for travelers on a budget
Relatively inexpensive, few blocks away from MTR station, belongings can be deposited at lobby
We were fortunate enough to be able to check in immediately when we got there since the room was already available. Although the hotel is relatively far from the tourist spots/shopping centers, it is located in a quiet area a few blocks away from an MTR station. The room had clean sheets, a TV (no cable though), a shower, a small ref, an electric kettle and a hair dryer. We were allowed to check out early and to deposit our bags at the lobby during our last day in Hong Kong so we were able to make the most of the day. Nothing that fancy, just your basic hotel needs. Good for those travelling on a budget and for those who don't mind a short walk away from the MTR station. The staff were friendly and it was easy to talk to them. Like other establishments in Hong Kong, they posted information in the lobby about the storm signals.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from United States
Business traveler
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Cheap and almost clean
good service
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: