Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3018 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

PHAM from Vietnam
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
Reasonatly with standard service
Clean,nice staff,fully guest support
Its worth to stay compare with its price,hotel'location is not at heart of city either shopping center,5mins walk to metro.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fatima from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
ok for a budget hotel
the price is affordable and i got an upgrade to a relatively bigger room
it was ok, although the hotel is quite a walk from the nearest mtr station. the staff, though not as congenial, reasonably upgraded me to a slightly bigger room when I requested for a non-smoking one. We had to flag a taxi ourselves at an early hour in the morning upon check out since the staff wasn't so helpful.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Bastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nearly perfect
Kind staff, clean and nice room
It was nearly perfect, the staff is kind, they even let me stay without paying a deposit, the room is very clean and looks nice, and who thinks it’s too small is spoiled, rooms in the Chungking Mansions are much smaller. The only negative thing could be that the internet is not as fast as in other hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed May 03, 2013

xin from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
worst hotel ever
nothing at all
The room is as small as a cage. The staffs are hostile.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
room is too small, but reasonable price
tidy , clean, staff nice
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Leong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It is a very pleasant stay.
Guess the room is relatively clean, nice staff and nice clean toilet.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

CHI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2013
The hotel room is clean but too small.
Clean, Staff understand English, and Quiet
The Room is Clean, but too small, and have to walk some distance to the MRT. overall is just moderate only, not really value for money.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Gary from United States
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 11 nights in April 2013
i the staff was extreemly rude
nothing at all
this hotel staff was extreemly rude, lazy and did not care about guest, whould not help call taxi, talked to everyone very rude, hotel is dirty, the cost was non refundable for the 10 days i paid in advance.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Svandis from Iceland
Couple
Triple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean rooms
Clean, close to train station
We only stayed there for one night so it was ok for us. The rooms were really small but clean. The hotel is in a walking distance from Edward station.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

KOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
small room
nearby got local food restaurant,near metro station & public transport
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: