Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3017 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient Hotel but very very small toilet
Convenient location
Price is reasonable but the design of toilet is extremely small. Not saying any chance of couple enjoying bathing but take a bath alone still not sufficient space.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Zhixiong from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small room with a mini showroom
Price
This is the first time I use a smallest showroom in my life when I stay in Oriental Lander Hotel, the size of the showroom as small as a whash machine in Canada, Your elbow will hti the wall when you turn around. The room is full of smoking smell and window unable to open and wifi service at lobby only.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Kevin from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Tiny but Cozy
Free wifi at Hotel Lobby, Near to Food establishments
It wasn't what we had in mind, considering that we booked a triple room. The room was tiny, ceiling was low and the aisle couldn't fit my wife n I if we're to walk side by side. But it was compensated with coziness and had most ammenities like Room safe; hot flask; mini fridge; bedrm slippers, toiletries etc. Its value for money n near to several street markets. It's never a hassle when it comes to food as there're several food establishments nearby, both budget and posh. The ever smiling and helpful staff completes the stay making us feel perfectly at home.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small room
location
The room is clean though small; internet in room not working and there are also items that need maintenance. Overall satisfactory.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Donald from Canada
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Reasonable location near Mongkok
Quiet area
room is really small for any standard,especially the toilet. have seen other guest use the outside corridor to make space for their luggage during packing.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

zhi from China
Group
Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
small room
Good loacation with two supermarkets around, and within 5 min's walk to metro station. The hotel is quite new though the rooms are small.
Good experience! At the lobby, the hotel provided little cards introducing famous tour sites of HK , so that we could easily find the way. The room was clean and tidy, and we had a good sleep there.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
short stay is okay and good location
good location, reasonable price
small rooms but good location.. reasonable price. not good for relax stay and couples, short stay is okay tho
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Idris from Zimbabwe
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very small rooms
Good area
No bell service, no airport shuttle, cramped rooms. if booked earlier would not have stayed here.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great value hotel and modern clean rooms
Well priced for the room type and location
good clean and well priced rooms, rooms are modern and well equipped however the wifi is not free and a rip off so forget about hiring a device that costs $150hkd/day with a $2000 deposit.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Ann from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Average location, small rooms
Ok location
Not too near the MTR (exit C2 at Prince Edward station), more than a 5min walk and nothing to do in the area at night (no eateries etc). Room was clean but small, found a hole in one of the towels. Expensive , Probably wont stay here again
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: