Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
This hotel does not live up to the advertised hype. We were kept waiting 3/4 hour in reception for our rooms, not good after 6 hour flight. Rooms were very small and run down, hotel is in an area of Aberdeen that is very dirty and is a long way from all attractions of Hong Kong. On the positive side breakfast was free, but limited of choice, mini bar was free and each night for two hours free finger food an drinks. All the above positives would not get me to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Corner Sea View Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Facility getting old
Not as good as before. Facility getting worn out, though still acceptable.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice
Nice room
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Alphonsus from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Decent hotel in the outskirts
Stayed there for a few nights. Loved the staff's helpfulness and the freebies in the hotel. They provide you with free drinks from 6-8pm too! Other than that, rooms are pretty normal and really small. For that location, you'll have some problems if you rely a lot of public transport to commute.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
hotel ovolo ,,,
this hotel looks rough from the outside. but once inside its furnished nice I must say the room I had is the smallest room I have ever stayed in ,, but it had all you need ,, staff where very good and helpful ,,great view of the bay,, and close to ocean park 3 pounds in a taxi,, free coffee and snacks,,wi fi good,, warning there are 2 hotels close by with the same name make sure yo say Aberdeen ovolo,,
Reviewed April 19, 2016

darence from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
free mini bar, clean, friendly staff
need a bigger room if you are going with young children , I feel the standard room is too small, feel like I'm in Tokyo .
Reviewed April 19, 2016

IGNATIUS from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
ovolo aberdeen 14 to 17 april 2016
warmest regards to charm, ali and all friends in the management of ovolo aberdeen you've been great and very helpful since checked in up to checked out. So cheer up and thank you.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
free mini bar
My room face to cemetery, really too bad
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Sandy from Macau
Family with teens
Sea View Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Rm are little bit small
Reviewed April 12, 2016

LEIGH from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Excellent
Excellent services provided
Reviewed April 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: