Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

POI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Free Mini Bar, Happy Hour and Friendly Staff
This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in Hong Kong. The size of the room is reasonable for the price I am paying. Also, there is a mini bar and a free tote bag that you can take with you when you check out. The Happy Hour from 6pm-8pm consist of free flow of alcohol and snacks of which I enjoyed the most. Breakfast was also offered, although limited in choices, the food served are certainly of quality. Staff were also friendly and spontaneous with their service. Worth for money, worth to come back again.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

peush from India
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
well priced but far from action
when in HK you want to be closer to all the hustle bustle of the city and enjoy its night life. but this one is located far far away, so though it was cheaper than main city hotels but we end up paying equal amount or more on taxis. after first day we had to switch to buses and problem with that is that at night it is difficult to find one as the frequency reduces apart from this it was good hotel to stay in, yes it was closer to ocean park. please don't get fooled by harbour view as it is more like a creek view. the food whatever it was good, best part was drinks were on house in evening - only if you are around the hotel at that time which mostly you are not. they finished their shower gel the second day of stay, there was water leaking into the bathroom constantly - they couldn't figure out or solve the problem. my advice think again and look for other options
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel with free mini bar
Free mini bar , good taste breakfast, good view
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Richard from Thailand
Couple
Sea View Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent hotel. Modern and comfortable.
Great appetizers and room. Free mini bar too.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great service
Service, food, clean
Reviewed March 17, 2016

MEI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good
-feee mini bar - Apple TV in room
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Yen from Mexico
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Staff friendliness , great concept !
All day free coffee & tea , happy hour where we get to meet other travelers with free refreshment and complimentary room mini bar
Room was very clean and comfortable ..would highly recommend others to stay at Ovolo
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice and Easy
Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice and Easy
Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

CAROLINE from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Queen
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Good location, cool vibe
Friendly staff. Very small room (sea view). We stayed 8 days and got bored with the breakfast after 3 days. Same snacks for happy hour. We don't drink so did not appreciate the drinks. Cool design, very different from the heartland feel in the surrounding area. Good location.
Reviewed February 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: