Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice and Easy
Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

CAROLINE from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Queen
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Good location, cool vibe
Friendly staff. Very small room (sea view). We stayed 8 days and got bored with the breakfast after 3 days. Same snacks for happy hour. We don't drink so did not appreciate the drinks. Cool design, very different from the heartland feel in the surrounding area. Good location.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Carol from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in February 2016
No place like home
I loved the design of the hotel, the extra features such as happy hour and access to a gym
This is a really cool hotel to stay in. The breakfast was great. The extra features 3D tv free mini bar and snacks. Made it a great place. I loved the quality of bed and bedding. My only quibble would be the noise from the traffic. The room was not that well insulated against noise. I slept well but some may find it difficult to get off to sleep.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

James from United States
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
A Wonderful Treasure Discoverd in Aberdeen Harbour
The staff, the new friends one meets, and the rooms.
I have stayed at Ovolo on five vacations. I shall stay there as often as I am healthy enough to travel.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

NG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in February 2016
Getting worse
happy hour, free mini bar, free breakfast
This was my 10th time coming to this hotel. The hotel quality is getting worse, first of all, they gave us the cementary view without asking if we wanted that. Second of all, apple tv was out of order, called the reception and the maintenance said it was broken down and promised to call back but no call never received. The tv reception was bad, not too many tv channels for selection. Third, the breakfast didn't have any eggs and fruit where it used to have.Also, no more 3D glasses available for the tv. Lastly, I left my usb at the hotel, called them and they said they would call back again, didn't call again. When I called back, they asked me for the same info over and over again. The overall quality is dropping, won't come back again.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

joyce from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very clean and nice hotel! Staff were helpful
Unlimited minibar, happy hour/ snacks available, the room is modern, very clean & comfortable.
We had a pleasant stay and very accommodating staff. The room is very clean, good value for money and we have enjoyed our stay here
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Ronil from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel and staff
value for money...
Reviewed February 13, 2016

toshie from Japan
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable reasonable unbelievable
Free minibar, free tote bag, free snacks, free use the machine washing cloths(inc.soap)
And Kind staff, sure we stay in this hotel next time. This area is not so convenient going to the city but the cost performance is more than that.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

SIOK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clean room and friendly staff
1. Helpful staff 2. Clean n comfortable room 3. Great view of Aberdeen Harbour
Great experience! Clean and comfortable room. Free snacks n minibar in room. Happy hr in the evening with free food n wine. :)
Reviewed February 06, 2016

susmita from India
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Good location
It was a pleasant stay.hotel staff was very helpful
Reviewed January 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: