Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Grace from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
We are happy we stay at Ovolo West Kowloon
Clean, comfortable and free flow of soft drinks
Good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Tieu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Good location but hotel average
Good location.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Vanessa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Overall it's good.
1. Free daily mini bar
Reviewed November 28, 2015

LEONG from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice
Spacious, Happy Hour, Mini Bar
We booked a 3bed room suite. spacious, clean, near a 24hours super awesome porridge place.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

SZUYUN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed one night in February 2015
My family loves the roomy space.
Roomy space, happy hour, courteous staff
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Ming from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good hotel for business trips
Nice decor, comfortable bed and friendly service
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Litao from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Super value for money
Staff were friendly and professional, Room were clean and comfortable, Minibar is free and top up daily!
I couldn't ask for anything better. Will definitely return to Ovolo hotels for my future stays! :-)
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Amber from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
1 night in Hong Kong solo traveler
Complementary items were great! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Room and bed were very comfortable
The Ovolo is not in the best location (residential neighborhood in Kowloon) but amenities & staff made up for that! I wish it was more central as I only had 1 day in HK and traveling to & from the hotel ate up considerable time. The room was nice, super comfortable bed & staff was very helpful & accommodating. I would definitely recommend for a longer stay :)
Reviewed October 25, 2015

TAK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent
clean, beautiful, comfortable
great experience
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Sue from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Good Value in HK
Included Mini bar, friendly and effecient staff, included washing machine facilities,
Our stay was comfortable due to nice sized, modern looking rooms. Check in was quick and easy - staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Included Breakfast had enough variety of items (same items daily). Included washing machines are great and very useful. Location is something travelers should be aware of. Location is in an older part of HK. It's in a working area where there are lots of 'industrial shops' that deal with used PC's, fridges, tires, used goods etc. During the day it's no problem but at night it looks sketchy with dodgy looking characters sitting around. We never had any problems with a young child at any time. Kweilin street (on the corner of which is the hotel) goes directly to Sham Shui Po station. It takes about 7-10 mins depending on your walking speed. The Keiwlin street is a market street closer to the station it's busy during the day and evening. It may take some time to/from the station when you have navigate the people shopping the market (real Hong Kong daily life!) Kudo's to the West Kowloon staff!
Reviewed October 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: