Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 549 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Most enjoyable stay.
Happy hour each evening was a great opportunity to meet and discuss trips with other guests. Free washing machine and dryer a great bonus.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Reini from United States
Family with teens
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Short Stay
Arrived late and quickly greeted with an offer of tea or coffee. Doesn't happen much in China! Very nice and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Easy to get to metro and restaurants.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Dinky
A great place for a short stay. When they say the rooms are small they are VERY small. A few minor design changes could improve functionality, e.g., a shallow drawer built under the bed would help. Currently the only possible pace to store your stuff is in the safe!
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from Australia
Business traveler
City Queen Room with Free mini bar
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ovolo April 2015
Tiny room. Did the job. Staff were excellent.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Penelope from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Simple and basic but it works
It was the location of Ovolo Noho that persuaded me to book. This was my first visit to Hong Kong and I understand that rooms there are very small, and it was. However the bathroom and shower were perfectly fine with generous amounts of towels and products, including tissues, cotton buds, mouthwash, toothbrush and paste etc. And a lovely rainfall shower with a very sensible spray option. The free mini bar (with soft drinks and a couple of beers) is very welcome for the weary traveller along with the bag of goodies - peanuts, crisps etc. The free tote bag is a nice touch. The free laundry is also a boon. The breakfast was fine for me with two or three warm items (they definitely weren't hot) and good coffee in the cafe. On the downside, the bed was only slightly above the floor on a very low platform. I'm not sure why it couldn't have been a real bed, taking up no more space. I inadvertently left on the 'do not disturb' light when I left the room for the day, assuming the light would automatically go off, so my room was not made up. However staff were quick to take away my rubbish and offer me free replacement beers from the happy hour bar, when I mentioned it. Like so many hotels, lighting, especially in the bathroom, was fancy rather than functional and putting on make up involved guesswork on one side of my face. There are no opulent reception areas or liveried staff but this is a place that works, with pretty much everything you need included.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
City Twin
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointed after seeing other Ovolo
If you're considering the Ovolo Noho, check first for Ovolo Central; Central is better in every way- location, room size, amenities...
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Milada from Bulgaria
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very clean.
Only issue is a room size. For HongKong can be accepted.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrie from Singapore
Solo traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Brilliant property
Located in an interesting area with lots of local finds. Staffs were welcoming and most helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khalil from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very poor breakfast and tight space
Clean, location is best, all inclusive package is good, but space inside hotel is very tight, rooms very small, very poor breakfast, and also restaurant is very small, only two elevators so u have to wait a lot sometimes as the hotel building is very high! Good for young singles not families or groups
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ocari from Venezuela
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location is perfect plus the happy hour
The room is small but for a few days stay is fine
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: