Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 243 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

pauline from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Location with lots of well thought out perks
Location, Size of room, free mini bar
Very pleased with overall service and enjoy the thoughtful free perks (Wifi throughout HK, free minibar, laundry services, 24 hr gym).
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Eamonn from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Best little hotel in Hong kong
Location, staff, hotel in general
Great stay
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Loved the free mini bar but noisy at night
Central location in LKF, breakfast in cafe downstaris, free mini bar
Can get very loud even during late hours at night with the bars/clubs nearby
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Jeanne from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2015
Fantastic! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay!
The rooms--cozy and attention to detail. From the amazing shower to the clever laundry bag! The amenities were perfect! Breakfast was the best, what a surprise! The staff was so helpful. Location!
Superb!!
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Kai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice and comfortable room
comfort, free mini bar, location
Reviewed February 02, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Great as always
Location, staff, cleanliness
I have stayed here a number of times and though I often try new hotels I always end up back here. Location is superb for business and pleasure. The staff are dicreet and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The free mini bar is the icing on the cake.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Laurent from France
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2014
Location
Location. Location. Service
Great. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very nice staying experience!! Very nice
Comfy and stylish room , great free mini bar and bath amenities
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Sean from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic hotel
Room comfort and free minibar
Very comfortable only a little bit noisy but it belongs to this area
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Imogen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Youth hostel dolled up
Location, free mini bar, spacious bathroom
We are a couple in our late 20s and booked the Ovolo to be near the heart of HK, but to be a little bit away from the noise. We aren't too picky with hotels as long as it is clean, quiet at night, has good food and is a good place to rest your head at night. Unfortunately, the Ovolo did not meet any of these standards, and is very poor value for money. It was very noisy at night (both outside noise, but also inside noise such as doors closing etc was v loud). Also, the breakfast was limited and not super fresh, and the hotel lobby was awkward, stank of feces all the time, and the pillows were poor quality and the linen tired. There would probably be better places for the price.
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: