Very good 7.6
Based on 4893 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

man from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
room big
Staff nice
room big, staff nice, there is a staff name Canace, very pretty!!!!^_^
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Flora from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Clean and Convenient place
Near the shopping mall, MTR station and the room rate is reasonable.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Room is dirty
Convenient, spacious
Room is pretty dirty as compared to two years ago. quite run down may due to more tourist than before. Poor maintenance.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Hygiene problem
Poor hygiene , food is ok, service ok
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Yannick from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good value for money
Big room, fast internet, good value
The hotel is far from downtown HK, but if you want to go to the hotel's area anyway, it's a good choice. Very good value for money, hotel room is quite big for HK.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

ng from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Soso
Location, cleanliness, room size
Not bad
Reviewed January 04, 2015

man from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
room comfort
the location near Tsuen Wan shopping centre
Reviewed January 03, 2015

wing from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Good value, but overrated.
Location, Staff, and Value
We stay at the Panda Hotel almost every year we go back to HK. We have family over there, so we are very familiar with the city as well as with hotels in HK as we have stayed in many over the years. The Panda Hotel is extremely well convenient as far as transportation (at most a 10 minute walk to the subway, with buses and mini-buses available downstairs; taxis also readily available) and is extremely convenient as it has many restaurants in the plaza underneath, as well as a supermarket and shops. Unfortunately, it is also a favorite for many tours as well as conventions, so there are always large groups staying there at any given time. This is fine, but can make the elevators extremely crowded at times (during rush hours, there are lines for the elevators). If you live on the executive floors, it's less of a hassle since there are express elevators. I'm not sure if Panda can be rated as a 4-star hotel overall. The executive floors can most certainly be a the 4-star level without a doubt, but I'm not so sure about the standard floors. The staff is great though -- extremely helpful and polite. Many have been there for a long time, but others are students or interns. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers, whether for business or personal or whether you are by yourself or with family/friends.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Poor experience
Location, price
(1) the room was not clean, I found a used cotton swab in the rubbish bin of my room. (2) The staff was rude. one of the staff opened my room door and shout for room service while I was having shower at 6pm. it was not acceptable. Why didnt she use the room bell to ask for entry?
Reviewed January 02, 2015

CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
good
Reviewed January 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: