Very good 7.0
Based on 2282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

MING from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good location and convenient for mrt
just a walking distance to the mong kok area like ladies market etc..
very reasonable price that i stay in the season when i go,the room is clean and comfortable,up to 3 star.but anyhow hong kong room is small,so compare to the others this hotel is much more bigger already,staff have basic respect but not much of smile.quit recommend couple to stay for this hotel,if family i think u need look for a bigger room.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Terry from Singapore
Groups
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice interior
value for money hotel
was walking from mongkok station and wasn't easy finding the hotel. upon arrival, the service from hotel staff was average. wifi not really working in the room.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ming from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Reception was blur
near to mong kok train station 5mins walk
Small room, but it was okay, aircon was cold. Not sound proof, can hear the kids from next door.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Mabel from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location and rooms
The rooms
The rooms are big and spacious, enough ample space for travelers. Prime location that is easy access to MTR station and shopping malls. Room service was mediocre, but still polite and friendly staffs serving.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

CYNTHIA from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
small yet well maintained clean room
clean hotel and accessible location
at first i was disappointed that most taxi drivers are not familiar with the name and location of the hotel.. i was mistakenly brought to the wrong hotel. But overall this is a fine one small room hotel yet well, maintained clean no nasty smell, bed is soft and so as pillows though linens were not changed daily except for the towels. The neighborhood is really not appealing but safe to walk in the night, location is accessible to public transpo like buses and MTR Mongkok Station, near to Langham Place Hotel for shopping, cinema and food court. Staff are helpful and friendly too.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

LESTER from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good location (near MTR) but small room
Near to MTR
I love the location of this hotel, as it is within walking distance to the Kowloon MTR which can bring me to many places in Hong Kong easily. The room is clean and tidy too. I have a great time staying in this hotel and I will strongly recommend this hotel to other traveller who are on budget.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Tang from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Big room
In the centre of Mong Kok
A big and decent room but very noisy at night and in the morning. As it is on the first floor of the building in Mong Kok. Can't sleep until late , so it is better for those who only get back for only a sleep. It will be very noisy after 9 in the morning. It is recommendable for a budget stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but small room
Clean, new & near town
It's great location & clean hotel, but not suitable for children to stay at they area......
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Florian from Philippines
Groups
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
New hotel, good value for money
hotel is new, good location near mtr station, shopping and restaurants, very good price
the hotel is new thus it's clean and has no offensive odor. the room as expected is small but the bathroom is a good size. the hotel is close to the mtr mongkok station, which is a brisk 5 minute walk. it's a 10 minute walk to the night market, just cross nathan road, a must see for first time hkg visitors but not a good place for shopping since it's a little pricey for the quality of the goods. there are several restaurants around the area one of which we tried for authentic hkg cuisine but we preferred to eat at the langham mall food court where the food is tasty and reasonably priced, cleaner too.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fionn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Absolutely fine. Minimal fuss. No hitches at all.
Great for Kowloon and surrounds
i read the other reviews of the hotel and was a bit hesitant, but i had no problems with pop. i did arrive on a sunday, so i avoided the rush of weekend visitors which maybe made a difference. i managed to check in early, and get out to explore. the location is great for kowloon and experiencing the markets. everything is just a short walk. the area has got a working neighbourhood feel. no security issues at all. clean and tidy room. shower didn't drain as quick as it should have but that is only a minor point. you've got the big langham shopping complex and mong kok metro one block away and everything is walkable, indeed i walked down to catch the ferry over to hk island. bear in mind that kowloon has a very different feel to hk island. hk island is cleaner, greener, more international, so choose your location according to what you want to experience and be amongst.
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: