Very good 7.0
Based on 2283 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Caijun from Singapore
Couple
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location but pray for good neighbours
Location
The hotel has a good location, near to Ladies' Market and all the wonderful street food. There is also a Michelin one star hotel which is just 15 mins walk. The only con of the hotel is the paper thin walls. It's so thin that I can hear the people next door switching on and off the lights. Moreoever, there is an active kid next door who runs around the hotel at 1am and screams and shouts in his room in the middle of the night. In addition to that, there was a group of family members who travelled together and they left their room doors open and caused the door security to beep non stop and somehow they are comfortable to let the beeping go on and on. It woke me and my partner up from our sleep many times. Not a recommended hotel if you are a light sleeper.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Kristy from Singapore
Group
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Convenient location
location
this is a new hotel so furniture are all new. it is two blocks away from langham place, mongkok. the room is small and you can only open one luggage at one time. there is free wifi in the room. there are two 7-11 stores and two hong kong cafes near to the hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Tachanan from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small room but clean
not far from mrt. hotel staff are helpful.
i had chosen this hotel because of its location and free wifi. when arriving, i had found that the deluxe room was suitable for 1 person, not 2. it was quite small including bed. anyway, about the wifi, there was strong signal in a lobby. could not connect the wifi in my room although it was on the 2nd floor.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

punchada from Thailand
Family with older children
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice location but too small room
easy to travl around
The hotel is located near shopping market and subway. But, the room is too small and old
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
simple no-frills hotel and great service
location proximity to mongkok mtr, various food outlets, shopping, money changer, and many amenities. with nathan rd just 5 mins walk away, everything is possible if you stay here. rooms are just perfectly fitting for 2.
Great stay, with great staff service. They made our stay comfortable and safe. Only qualms are wifi inside room is weak at times (you got to be near door to get moderate sigbal strength) and tv channels are all in local cantonese - those who dont understand the language will not appreciate it. atv news would be great, if possible.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Sek from Malaysia
Couple
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location (near MRT station) but small rooms
Great location
stayed there for 2 nights in december 2011 for christmas. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel when see how small the room was. it is very quiet considering being in the middle of bustling mongkok. no restaurant in the hotel but staff were helpful to recommend the nice places to find food stuffs. few minutes walk to mrt station. ladies market very close. temple street night markets is within the walking distance. great location. i might be go back to this hotel for my future trips to hong kong.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Wayniq from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location, small but comfortable rooms
location
The location of Pop Hotel was good, with food/shopping/transport readily available nearby. Location seemed quite safe at night as well. The rooms were a little small but comfortable and with all the necessary items like hairdryer, water boiler, hot water, bottled water, full-length body mirror. The size of the bed (standard double) was alright. Pillows were comfortable as well. Room was always clean and was serviced promptly as well. All in all, a good trip to HK and good accommodation! Will definitely consider Pop Hotel again for my next trip to HK.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Kong-Lai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
New Hotel
Nice and clean
We stayed in a family suite which is nice and spacious. The hotel and room is nice, clean and tidy. Room facilities exceeded our expect ion for the money we paid. Good value. Location of the hotel is excellent on the quite part of the street but steps away from the hustle and bussel of a wet market. Near wide selection of eateries. From small coffee shops to bigger restaurants. Near night markets and shopping malls. 5 minitues walk from MTR station.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Low from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great location but small rooms
Central location, near MRT, clean
The hotel looks new and clean and brightly lit. Walking distance to MRT station. A lot of places to eat ranging from coffee house to restaurants Got a new shopping mall nearby. The room is compact but value for money. Recommended for budget conscious traveller who want a good, safe, convenient and clean hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Benny from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice clean room
The room I got was pretty good.
overall, I was satisfied with the hotel itself. the hotel is situated in this Canton Road which have no taxi to pick up. Hotel staff was not too helpful getting a taxi for you.
Reviewed December 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: