Very good 7.8
Based on 5752 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Conleth from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Practical stay
Close to shops, restaurants, MTR
We were travelling as a family, two adults one five year old and a two year old. We chose this hotel because of its location, proximity to the MTR and the size of the rooms as indicated on Agoda. The hotel is in a great location and within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants. It is also attached to the MTR though this was not as convenient as we had hoped as it is connected by escalators only which can be difficult when using a push chair. The room size was fine, a bit on the small size for the cost of the room but probably larger than the usual room for Hong Kong for this class of hotel. The beds weren't great. Check in and check out was quick and painless. English language skills at reception were good, but at every other service area of the hotel they could only be described as weak. Concierge was particularly unhelpful, in fact I would say he was rude during our departure but I wasn't going to let a bellboy ruin what was good break in Hong Kong. Hotel is a 3.5 star at very best and not 4 star as described on the numerous websites which were reviewed prior to making our booking.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Gianina from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The stay was ok & comfortable
Comfortable, Affordable, Convenient
The room was comfortbale. The staff in the f&b department were not so nice.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It is a good break with foods and shoppings.
Clean, spacious and comfortable
It is wonderful weekend break. Short and restful at the hotel with friendly and helpful staff who speaks good English. Good location above the Jordan MTR with easy moving around throughout HK. Good variety of foods and entertainment and shopping haven around the hotel. 20 minutes by taxi from airport.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Liaw from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great & Enjoyable
Location of hotel, space of room & bathroom
Very satisfied for the room & staff service. Cleanliness & spacious of the room. Close to mtr station and surrounding with the restaurants and shopping shops. Just take few minutes to Mongkok station or Jim Sha Shiu station. At night, you can walk to next street for the dinner.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Laura from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Super convenient and very clean hotel
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!
It was a pleasant stay. Very convenient w/easy access to City Bus, Airport Shuttle and MTR is right down stair... Exit E and you're back in the hotel! Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Malcolm from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Unpleasant
Location.
I found the staff indifferent at best, rude at worst. For the price of the room I expected a lot more. The Concierge staff in particular were quite abrupt and unhelpful. The WiFi wouldnt work in my room and when I asked for the amount to be removed from the bill, the desk clerk sulked! I wont be returning.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Sui from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Decent size room with great location
Decent size room with great location
The only disappointment was we were given a smoking room despite ordering a non smoking one. The room was a decent size however it was a bit old with smoke stance. Other than that, the location of the hotel is great, mtr is in the same building. Easy access to , bank and market. One station away from TST and Yau Ma Tei. Staffs were helpful enough. The wifi is an extra and quite expensive.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

KOK from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very good experience with hotel staff
Courteous , nice ambience and cosy enviroment
Above average , good price for the quality of room and location plus good enviroments
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tay from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location
location, train station, shopping
hotel was near train station and near the popular night market. overall stay was pleasant and hotel staff very nice
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tay from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location
location, access, shopping
overall stay was pleasant and good hotel location. hotel was near train station and popular night market.
Reviewed September 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: