Very good 7.8
Based on 5747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Lisa from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Excellent location and has a pool!
Location, closeness to transport, has a pool
Excellent location, an entrance to Jordan MTR station in same building and airport train shuttle drops you one block away. Easy walk (10 mins) to Tsim Sha Tsui for the ferry and big shopping and 10-20 minutes walk (or two MTR stops) to Mong Kok for Ladies Market and Temple Street night market. Not many hotels in Hong Kong have pools and this was a big factor in my booking the Prudential as I wanted to be able to have a swim or lie by the pool and not be on the go the whole time. The pool is only small, bit like a bigger lap pool but was fine. Only problem was you had to walk through a waterfall to get to the pool, therefore wetting your towel, iPad etc! Also, no pool towels are provided, you need to use bath towels. Small gym which looked to be ok for those obsessed with the treadmill or some weight machines. Customer service was great and housekeeping prompt and helpful. TV only really has news stations. English and the Australian channel, so no movies but no need when you are out and about enjoying the Hong Kong nightlife. I know many have written about the escalator to get to the lobby. The concierge is situated on the ground floor and they organized for my bags to come to my room. Took a little while but easier than the chek out when I had to struggle with suitcase and carry on down two very narrow escalators. Not sure why the a prudential doesn't allow guests to use the lift from/to the ground floor. Also, had some difficulties with the regular guest lifts. There are four, but after few days only two were in operation for about five days. This meant you had to wait a very long time for a lift as they were always full from people on higher floors. It is a very busy hotel and appeared to have tour groups in residence. These small difficulties were outweighed by the excellent location and ease of moving around the city from the prudential.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yih from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good location
good location, value for money, convenient
good location, value for money, convenient, will stay the same hotel in next trip
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Location
Location, MTR, Comfort
Great location with easy access to almost everywhere in HK via MTR, food and shopping in walking distance, comfort bed and clean room, friendly front desk, a good choice for couples or friends doing shopping or sightseeing in HK, not too recommended for families as there isn't much facilities for children.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A great hotel for shoppaholics
Location, MTR, Shopping
A centrally located hotel with MTR station entrance right inside the hotel! Cozy bed and clean bathroom. Highly recommended for shopping trips.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydia from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Really Comfortable and easy to get around
Location, location, location
Very comfortable. Second time going back for a short trip. Same comfortable room and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Dirty and ridden with bed bugs
Nothing except it is big for its price
No good. there are bed bugs in the room. My wife got bitten on at least 10 spots.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Dirty, ridden with bed bugs
None, except it is big for the price
It was after my wife's complains of being bitten by something that I realised that this is hotel is "well-documented" online for many similar complains.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Giancarlo from Chile
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
great
great staff, good luggage room, english spoken
great stay, great room and ammeniites in the hotel. great sorroundings, close to subway, and buses and shopping centres. nothing bad, i even let my luggage for more than 1 week while i had to go to china, and no problem i got it back afterwards.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
No wow factor
Nothing to shout about. Have to pay for internet.
Not conveniently located. The hotel looks rather run down. Have to pay for internet. Will give this hotel a miss the next time I come to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location and room consider big
Good location, friendly staff, valuable money
In this few days stay at Prudential hotel in Hong Kong, that are great hotel and valuable money , all staff are friendly. Room are clean but just the bathroom cleaning abit need to upgrade , because the bath tub abit dirty .
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: